We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas ski trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Nashville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Christmas ski trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed during Christmas week, and understandably the rates are higher. However I still expect fairness and good business decorum from any property that I do business with. And in this case, repeat business. While waiting to check in on 12/24, heard the clerk quote a rate on the phone for that night at $95. I had reserved over 1 month in advance and paid an average of nearly $160 per night for 5 nights. I've worked in the travel industry previously and fully understand how many aspects work. I realize hotels will reduce rates, especially for that same night, to fill occupancy. What I don't expect, or understand, is how they can offer a price at 65% of what I paid in advance. I'm fine with 10 or 15% off, but not 35%. So naturally I asked upon checkin, to at least get that same rate for the 24th. I was given numerous excuses, and after several minutes of the runaround, a young lady with a nose ring and terrible tattoos/makeup offered a AAA 10% discount. Nothing personal about the appearance, I'm very familiar with the resort areas and the folks that work there, just far from anything close to a look I'd want working for me. Edgy is one thing, a freak show is another. At least it was some discount, and I should have pressed more, but I still paid $145 for that night they just gave out for $95. Not good business practice. They are essentially discouraging people from doing what they prefer, reserving in advance. Once an employee offers a rate, they're obligated to be consistent and offer that same rate if asked. Other than this unfortunate incident, the property is ok. Hot tub was way too hot and left red marks, breakfast is slightly better than average. They do offer something a little different each day so that's good. Nice location and if you know backs roads, easy to navigate even if ski traffic is nuts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Although we appreciate you taking the time to write your review I find it important to note that I did thorough research on your allegations. The price that you heard quoted was for a February date, not Christmas week. There is a difference in demand and market during that time of year. I'm sorry we did not clarify that for you at the time of your reservation.

As far as your comments regarding staff appearance, it is unfortunate that you felt the way you expressed. However, the guest services agent you are referring to is a dedicated and strong employee that has received many commendations from other guests and has in no way offended anyone.

We apologize that you felt we did not meet your expectations but hope you will consider the facts of the situation you described from our perception. Thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    52
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
54
49
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

We went snowboarding at Copper and didn't want to drive back the same night so I purchased this hotel using some of my credit card points. I wasnt expecting anything special. The lobby and entrance is a little outdated. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They put us in the Silverthorne Suite, which was jacuzzi suite. It was the perfect room after a long day snowboarding!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your compliments. We are glad you enjoyed the Silverthorne suite, it is definitely a favorite. We are continually working to update the property and hope you stop by next time to see the changes. By the way, the snowfall is great right now, come on back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a sudden need for a block of rooms for an event. The inn was great in making sure our group was together and had what we needed. We were all welcomed as the group and made to feel at home.

The only flaw - no protien available at breakfast and the coffee cups are too small.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow - most of my group complained that they were not very comfortable and they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your group to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We take comments seriously and use them to continually improve our property and team efforts.

You mentioned a lack of protein at breakfast. We have tried to provide the most frequently requested items which include both hard boiled and scrambed eggs and sausage patties. We also have yogurt. Although we do not have extensive protein options we are providing a few. We will be offering different items daily to rotate the selections beginning this season. I hope next time you stay, you are able to try new offerings.

Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here one night for a conference in Breckenridge. Bought on priceline express for $35 night. Took about 15 min to drive to breck from here. The bed was very comfortable but the room and decor was older and slightly shabby. There was a very nice breakfast with hardboiled eggs, waffles, toast, bagels oatmeal instant and some cereal. fruit. dannon yogurt not gluten free. I shared my october breakfast with lots of men going hunting before dawn. The coffee was good. Shower and towels adequate. Good for one or two night stay. The room was large with a sleeper sofa and chairs and table. Lights were not that bright for reading.Fake fireplace and jacuzzi was huge.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your response. We are an excellent location when visiting Summit County. It is Colorado's playground rightfully. You noted several of our attractions and there are more! There are 5 ski areas within 1/2 hour which makes us a great ski location. We are home to every type of outdoor activity you can think of. You can even surf on Dillon lake in the summer. (wind surfing of course)
You mentioned older decor, we have updated several items and continue to do so. Of course this is an ongoing process. However, our housekeeping staff is second to none so we always provide a comfortable room.
The rate you quoted is based on demand and is certainly not a static price. It always recommended to call the hotel directly at 970-513-1222 to obtain the best rate and chances for upgrades are always a possibility, also based on demand.
Thanks again for your time and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was highly pleased with these accommodations. The man at the front desk was the same one I had spoken to for days prior to our trip. Not only was he very polite & friendly during every call but when we arrived he had not only found a way to meet our needs, but exceeded them. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite & enjoyed the room so much we were just as excited to get back to the room as we were to go explore the town. The breakfast options were average but it was still better than some places that only offer cold cereal & pastries. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Not sure what the rest of the rooms are like, but I loved 113!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am sharing your response with the team and want to thank you for taking your time to post your comments. Your comments are quite rewarding to us all here in beautiful Silverthorne, CO. Please do come back and always check our site for specials. Summit County hosts great events and festivals year round. There is never a lack of things to do and sites to see and we are always available to assist you with your planning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here recently while on vacation and loved it! They have a great breakfast in the morning and spacious rooms. The bed was super comfy and very clean! It's also very close to the outlet mall for some great shopping! We will stay here again the next time we travel trhough Colorado! Great value and very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We appreciate your compliments and your review will be shared with our team.

You noticed the new mattresses and expanded breakfast. We just upgraded this last season and hope as we continually upgrade and improve you are able to come back through and stay with us again.

Our staff of many years will be hear with a smile to welcome you back!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to an elk hunt and we were very pleased with the hotel. It was located right off of 70 at the Silverthorne outlet mall - which was great for some shopping. Also it was very close to great restaurants and the hotel was very clean. Our room had a king bed with a sitting area next to the bed (a love seat and desk). The rooms also have a microwave and small frigerator which would be great for a longer visit. The breakfast which comes free with your room was very good for a continental breakfast (had eggs, cooked and boiled, yogurt, cereals, breads, fruit, oatmeal/grits, biscuits and sausage and several juice options. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, Regional Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
The shopping mall is a wonderful outing when you stay with us in Silverthorne. I'm glad you enjoyed it to the fullest.

Thank you for the compliments. I look forward to sharing with the whole staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 530 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Silverthorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Silverthorne
Quality Inn Silverthorne
Silverthorne Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.