We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"You couldn't ask for more"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Fork Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shawnee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
North Fork Ranch
Save
You added North Fork Ranch to your Saves list
55395 Highway 285, P.O. Box B, Shawnee, CO 80475   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shawnee
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"You couldn't ask for more"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

North Fork ranch is truly amazing - the scenery, food, accomodations and service. The owners and staff go above and beyond to ensure everyone's needs are met (including anyone with dietary restrictions). While only a few miles from the Denver metro area, you feel a million miles away. It is an incredible place for a retreat from hectic day to day life.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
7
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The food, views, and accomodations were outstanding. Went for a work retreat and will definitely visit again so I can share the experience with the whole family. If you are lucky enough to have your birthday there, ask for the carrot cake! (It is amazing!)

Room Tip: Ask for Stonehenge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Located in a gorgeous place in the mountains. Extremely peaceful, great place to relax and get away from the every day rush. Excellent service, very clean facilities. Food is fantastic- could compete with any gourmet restaurant. Very friendly owners and staff, make you feel at home. They thought of everything- there are benches and tables where you need them to be, hiking trails, secluded areas. Beautiful, very clean rooms. I'll go back again and again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

A truly 5 star experience, beautiful in every aspect, the nicest owners you will ever encounter, perfect setting, wonderful dining. Fishing is as good as it gets in Colorado, relax, unwind, turn-off your Iphone 5 and enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This place is better then a five star hotel. Excellent food for every menu, best food I have never had in my life. The staff goes out of there way to make you feel so very special in every way. If your don't go here for a vacation you are messing out of a place of a lifetime.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The North Fork Ranch is the most incredible corporate retreat site in the U.S. I have been bringing my Leading From Within three-day workshop to NFR for the past seven years and can't say enough about the location, the beauty, the service, the food, and cabins.

If you are looking for a retreat site for your program or company, make sure you contact the North Fork Ranch first. Everybody I've brought has demanded we go back. But be careful, you may never want to leave.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I just attended a seminar that was set at the North Fork Ranch. First of all the setting is gorgeous. The guest ranch is nestled between Hwy 285 and the North Fork of the South Platte River in a stunning valley. The river was audible from every part of the property. Fall is just beginning to settle into Colorado and the aspen trees were beginning to change to a beautiful gold. The accomodations were impeccable and authentic Colorado Ranch style and the food was uncomparable. We were well fed each meal in five star fashion - and I tend to be picky about food. I use tripadvisor for all my travel needs, it is helpful to hear what others have to say about a hotel, property or restaurant. Check out the North Fork Ranch for a quality escape from the front range or a geniune guest ranch experience in Colorado. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to North Fork Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Fork Ranch

Address: 55395 Highway 285, P.O. Box B, Shawnee, CO 80475
Location: United States > Colorado > Shawnee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Shawnee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to life at North Fork Ranch a premier guest ranch and fishing lodge. Established in 1985, this family oriented ranch rests on a half mile of private river, the North Fork of the South Platte. One hour from Denver, in the majestic Rocky Mountains, you'll find horseback riding, whitewater rafting, world class fly fishing, campfire, intimate accommodations, dining with a gourmet flare and activities for all ages! **Colorado's Newest, Orvis Endorsed Fishing Lodge** ... more   less 
Also Known As:
North Fork Ranch Colorado/Shawnee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Fork Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.