We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Gataway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Vilano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
“Weekend Gataway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

Great Views Clean Rooms Close to Downtown and the Fort

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    422
    166
    53
    23
    13
See reviews for
215
274
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

We stayed here on our way to Orlando for our family vacation. The hotel was located in a 2 minute walk to nearby Vilano Beach. There were a lot of seashells on the beach which was entertaining for the kids to see. We watched the sunrise on the ocean--it was amazing! Great breakfast area too and in a quiet/not as crowded section of town compared to the historical downtown. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2010

I went to this hotel in Christmas day to spend time with my family and we stayed there 3 nights.
The room is very ample and clean, a huge bathroom, confortable beds and the included breakfast is very good. Free internet is fast and the place is very close to the beach and only 10 minutes from the center of Saint Augustine. The room isolation is good or perhaps we were lucky not to have noisy neighbors, but the nights were calmed.There is a ample free parking. We scarcely had contact with the service, so we cannot give an opinion about it. Definitely we will return to this hotel in summer.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

This hotel was a pretty good place to stay. The service was great. We had a oceanview room that was a good size with couch and desk and king bed. The breakfast was also very good and had great service. I would give this hotel a 8 of 10 for a Hampton type hotel. If I had to say anything negative, it would be that the hotel overlooks a parking lot for the ocean view room. Not the greatest view in the world. Also the bathroom looked like a well worn down bathroom, but was still nicer than some places I have been. I would stay here over any hotel in St. Augustine or St. Augustine Beach other than say the Casa Monica. But thats about $350 a night.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

You got to be kidding me...place looks nice,but our room was so dirty. One last night for our anniversary...so lets splurge a little...hot tub/king room...AHH YES with used soap on the ledges of the tub,not clean.Bathroom was terrible!! sand and dirt all over the tiled floors in the bathroom. It really looked like they just skipped the bathroom area...Terrible, not worth the $$, especially when there are many other options in the St.Augustine area. I wrote a nice letter to the manager and got no response back? Not what we expect from Hampton Inn /Suites. Terrible..really put a damper on the anniversary. Never stay again. Good things were the pool area,decor and the breakfast bar...still not worth the $$

Follow-up, initially posted on wrong hotel(Hampton Inn,St. Augsutine) now I have it corrected. Thanks for your response,St Augustine.....still awaiting from Management in Vilano Beach?? Maybe they just respond to good reviews?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalaram1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Dear Snappermd,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and provide us with this valuable information. I am extremely disapointed in the service we provided you and I would like to discuss your stay with us personally. Please contact the hotel and ask for me at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,
Mario Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

what a great location and property. Its right on the beach, and yet on the quite area of st augustine. one of the best hampton inns we have stayed at. The suite is spacious and comfortable. highly recommend.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

Based on the reviews I read, I didn't have 4-5 star expectations. But this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in for the price. Great location - Best of both worlds since it's only minutes from historic St. Augustine but on the beach. The beach even has a play fountain for kids. Very nice decor usually found in more expensive hotels. Staff even gave us a free upgrade to a jacuzzi-suite because of availability. Free breakfast better than most I've had.

Only one minor drawback. Sleeper sofa would work for small kids but too uncomfortable for teens and adults. To be expected for any sleeper sofa. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalaram1, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review, December 16, 2009
Thank you Carnivalregular for choosing to stay with us during your visit to St. Augustine. We believe our hotel to be the best value around and we take great pride in you telling us you think the same. We hope you and your family will choose us again the next time you visit our beloved city.
Sincerely,
Mario Brooks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is the finest, most exciting hotel in St. Augustine. Many of the Resorts' amenities will make your decision to stay with us easier. Steps to the beach - minutes to historic downtown. Guest rooms and suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.