We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Vilano Beach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We came for a wedding and chose the hotel because that is where most of the wedding guests were staying. It ended up being a great place. The staff, each and everyone of them, were outstanding. So friendly; by the end of our four day staff, they were all waving goodbye to us. The location right on the beach yet close to several quaint and very good restaurants was perfect. Being able to walk right across the street to a new, upscale Publix where we got snacks and wine. It was perfect considering we had a great king room, with a balcony where we had our coffee in the morning and a drink in the evening. It had a large wet bar with a large under the granite counter refrigerator, coffee pot, and cabinets to hold snacks and other things. The WiFi was free, the pool was very nice. A very good place to stay and just a short drive from St. Augustine but it was kind of nice to be able to visit St. Augustine but come back to our own quaint, quieter beach town. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We didn't realize a balcony was a choice but we got one (not a good view from ours) but it was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Nancy B,

We are so glad that you enjoyed our service, amenities and location! Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I am thrilled that you have discovered our little corner of the world and that you found it to be convenient to all you wanted to do in St. Augustine while still being at the beach.

We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    200
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
251
331
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very clean, large room with private balcony, very comfortable accommodations, staff pleasant and friendly. Breakfast tasty and filling, not overly crowded. Everything was clean and felt luxurious without feeling stuffy or uncomfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Kathy Z,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room with a balcony and our breakfast.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel was nice and practically right on the beach. Good value for the money. Complimentary breakfast was a huge money saver for the family! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are traveling with kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Alan W,

We are thrilled that you chose our location for your family's getaway and that you enjoyed our location and breakfast! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope that you can make it back over very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Huge clean room with a fridge and microwave. The public beach is right at the end of the parking lot. Publix is right across the street. There is a fishing pier up the block the other way that has great views of the sunset. This place is on Vilano beach across the bay from Old town, but it is quiet and away from the hustle of the tourist craziness by the fortress. The staff was very nice and there is a free breakfast that is much better than the usual free breakfast. Hot eggs, sausage, bacon. Self serve waffle irons, breads, bagels muffins, oatmeal, fruit, cereals fruit juice coffee. It's not brunch at the Ritz, but it's free, fresh and hot. I do not ever recall getting a freshly made waffle with fruit, coffe and juice at any free breakfast before. Save yourself at least $100 a night and dip your toes in the sand over at the Hampton Inn on Vilano beach.

Room Tip: There is a great new barbecue place across the street that just opened. Ribs, Pork and brisket are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Aaayron,

We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us during your recent trip to St. Augustine! I am glad that you have discovered our little corner of the world and that you found everything to your liking. Thank you for your review!

We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Spent the night here during a recent road trip down the east coast. Friendly staff provided a fast and efficient check-in. Spacious and clean rooms with great beds. Decent breakfast despite the plastics. The proximity to the beach is great and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. A late checkout meant we could shower and change before heading back to the highways. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear martinbla,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us during your stopover in St. Augustine. We hope that we will have the honor of another visit from you very soon!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackshear, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great location and wonderful stay. Close to the beach and convenient shopping! Quiet and peaceful! This was the perfect couples get away with a spa tub in our room, balcony that you can hear and see the ocean, and a breakfast that was warm and delicious. I can't wait until next year when we book again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Juan A,

We are honored that you chose to spend your couples weekend with us! Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your room and our location and look forward to having you back with us!

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We like the location to the beach, restaurants and attractions. The bed was comfortable, but sheets were not changed the week we were there. Floor in room was not vacuumed until we said something. Breakfast was not organized at all, ran out of coffee and food and did not have enough help to handle the demand for a full hotel. Had problems with the phone toilet, and air conditioner in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear William K,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our location and the comfort of our beds. Thank you for bringing the issues you experienced to our attention. I apologize for any inconvenience and I can assure you we are addressing these items immediately.

I hope that you will consider staying with us during your next visit to St. Augustine.

Best Regards,

Joey M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach

Address: 95 Vilano Rd, Vilano Beach, Saint Augustine, FL 32084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Saint Augustine > Vilano Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Vilano Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vilano Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites is the finest, most exciting hotel in St. Augustine. Many of the Resorts' amenities will make your decision to stay with us easier. Steps to the beach - minutes to historic downtown. Guest rooms and suites available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach Hotel Saint Augustine
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Augustine Vilano Beach
Hampton Inn Hotel Oceanside
Hampton Inn Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Augustine-Vilano Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.