We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   315 E Rainbow Blvd - US 50, Salida, CO 81201-2701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Salida
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“Excellent value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was given a quote, and reserved a standard King room on getaroom.com. The room was great, but the big kicker was that when I checked out the total was $25 less than when I reserved the room. Rates fluctuate frequently for places near skiing in Colorado. I was very happy to get it at a discount.

The room was actually very nice. The bed and bedding was quite comfortable. My girlfriend was very pleased that it had double sinks. The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Even rooms will be away from the street, but even on the street side it wasn't too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    38
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
35
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Even though busy when we arrived, front desk clerk Anna Smith greeted us warmly- I really appreciate being acknowledged and don't mind waiting my turn. Hotel is close to downtown. Very large room, quiet, clean, comfortable bed and pillows. Could use more big rig parking- made it hard to back the car out. No mini frig. Loud fan in bathroom. Breakfast room a little small, TV dominates, friendly and helpful staff person (a little too talkative for our morning style). Good food selection- hot scrambled eggs, sausage, tater tots, HB eggs, yogurt, whole fresh fruit, breads.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kechi, Kansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Danielle checked us in and I found her to have excellent customer service skills. We stayed for one night on our way through. The room was all I expect form Comfort Inn. The bed was good, the room was clean. If we find ourselves in Salida again we will most certainly stay there. I know there were a couple of reviews that were not 4 or 5 but I don't see how you would rate this property less than a 4.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustonville, KY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Danielle was very helpful in showing us,our rooms prior to checking in. I had heard something negative about this hotel but I truly feel it was incorrectly reported. The room was nice and clean. We wanted to play cards that evening and
Danielle was so helpful and opened up the breakfast area for us. She even suggested a great restaurant to us - Currents! This was an excellent choice of hotels between our day at Pikes Peak and heading to Durango.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my first stay at a Comfort Inn and I was pleasantly surprised. So much so that we chose a Comfort Inn at our stay in Gallup, NM the next night. The hotel was nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. The front desk was very friendly and I couldn't believe how big the room was. We even had a 2nd vanity outside of the bathroom to make getting ready in the morning easier. Breakfast was good and the hostess was very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado area
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We recently stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. The owners and everyone working there were very nice and helpful. The breakfast had hot food: scrambled eggs, sausage, tater tots, plus all the cereal, yoghurt, muffins, Danish, waffles, breads, fruits, juices and coffee that most other place have. The place was super clean and the lobby area was comfortable with coffee, cookies, newpapers and a computer.We had a very nice time.
I would give a 5 star rating except there was no elevator to the second floor.
We used the pool and hot tub/spa also.

Room Tip: In the back away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

OK, but nothing special. Rooms are a bit dated, but quite large if you are looking for extra space. Friendly staff. Won't be my first choice next trip, but on the other hand would stay here again if he price was right.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 315 E Rainbow Blvd - US 50, Salida, CO 81201-2701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Salida
#6 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Salida
Salida Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.