We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Illinois Traveler- Loved it! Will return!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Salida

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Salida to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Salida
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7400 w hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Salida
illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Illinois Traveler- Loved it! Will return!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

From the moment we arrived at Salida's Holiday Inn Express we were greeted by friendly staff and comfortable place to stay. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping polite and efficent. We loved this hotel so much, we stayed another night. The staff was friendly and kind. Despite it's location a bit off main Street after a long day of driving it can be a bit hard to find. The room had coffee maker, microwave oven, and mini refrigerator. The beds came with more than enough pillows and the matresses were cleaned and comfortable. The room came with a desk, a TV with more than enough channels and the restrooms were spotless! Although the room was a bit overpriced. The lobby had high-speed internet, that really was fast, unlike other hotels! The lobby had a comfortable seating area good for waiting at check-in. But don't get to settled in at check-in! We were in our room 5 minutes after we walked in. And if you come before check-in time, like we did, you might get into your room before the 3:00 pm check-in time. The breakfast was filling. Orange juice, Apple juice, Cereal, Donuts, Hot entrees, and lots more! Everything you need for a great day! This is one of the best breakfastes of all the hotels we've stayed at! After staying at quite a few different hotels on our vacation to Colorado, this was our favorite!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
36
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moriarty, nm
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

This is a very nice hotel. No complaints at all. Staff is great and friendly. Traveled with a 7 year old and a 4 month old baby, easy to make bottles for baby. Nice pool and breakfast. There is a great place to eat down the street called the twisted cork cafe (great food)! Would stay here again for sure!!

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, CO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Newly remodeled facility, clean, friendly, great breakfast, and very accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

Receiptionist was very nice and seemed happy to be there. The rooms and hallways were clean. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

This hotel is ok for a quick trip to Monarch or enjoying the surrounding area. However, it is right on a major highway and the road noise is awful. It is also in a light comercial area so there are strip malls and gas stations everywhere...not exactally a mountain paradise.

I will say, if the price is right...its fine fgor a base.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2008

Good hotel, clean, friendly staff and the best part was it was quiet!! One bad thing was that the A/C didn't work. I turned on the fan since it was cool outside, but still didn't cool room down. But everything else was good.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

This is a fairly typical Holiday Inn Express...clean, comfortable, but not glitzy. The bathroom was a bit small, but CLEAN. Air conditioner took a bit to get it to come on, but it worked. Beds were clean and comfortable, and room had enough room to move around among suitcases. Continental breakfast was awesome for a motel. Hot eggs, bacon, cinnamon rolls, muffins, cereal, etc. More than one person was constantly working on breakfast foods and rotating them in quickly.

Front desk personnel were friendly as was the maid we encountered. This is where we'll stay when we return to Salida to zipline again.

  • Liked — Location of motel
  • Disliked — Price...but nearly all are more expensive in the mountains
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Salida

Address: 7400 w hwy 50, Salida, CO 81201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 hotels in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Salida 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Salida is located in the heart of all your mountain fun! Within minutes you can be hiking, biking, fishing, rafting or skiing just to name a few! We are located only 18 miles from Monarch Ski and Snowboard Area, and are only minutes from rafting or fishing the mighty Arkansas River or relaxing in the Salida Hot Springs swimming pool. The entire hotel has been newly remodeled for your comfort. Our goal at Holiday Inn Express Salida is to make your stay pleasant and accommodating. We also have free wireless high speed Internet access in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Salida Hotel Salida
Holiday Inn Salida
Salida Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Salida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.