We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlight Pizza & Brewpub

Moonlight Pizza & Brewpub
242 F St, Salida, CO 81201-2104
719-539-4277
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Salida
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is the best pizza in town. The service is not the fastest, but it's not the slowest either. They are expanding into a brew pub! Try the pizza with cream cheese and jalapenos. It sounds strange, but is really good.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    60
    13
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza - dine-in not the greatest experience ever”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

The flavor is five stars... the pizza is delicious! Staff are friendly and attentive, although we waited a long time to get our food (maybe they were having a bad night?). Seating is very limited. Would definitely return next time I'm in Salida.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Best pizza, very cool place, the sarcastic menu is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

Really incredible pizza, good prices (especially during happy hour), great service and atmosphere, highly recommend it!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Sauce on Earth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We're return travelers to Salida for Spring Break. Finding that another pizza place had gone under, we found Moonlight, thanks to tripadvisor. So glad we did! Sauce is the best on earth. We dined in one night, and had take out then next!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great, consistant pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Have had pizza in take out boxes all my life, (as most of us have) - but this is better! Try the superonni! I don't even like pepperoni, but I've ordered this pizza three times, and loved it every time!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlight Pizza & Brewpub also viewed

 

Been to Moonlight Pizza & Brewpub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlight Pizza & Brewpub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.