We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place: Very Popular” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amicas

Amicas
136 E Second Street, Salida, CO 81201
(719) 539-5219
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Salida
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Frederick
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“A Good Place: Very Popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Excellent thin-crust pizza. Nice salads. Good beer selection. Hard to believe it's the #1 restaurant in Salida. Good but not #1 good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    135
    23
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We visited this restaurant over the holiday weekend and really enjoyed the local brews they offered. I heard the pizzas were wonderful, but I opted for a smaller meal that evening. I would definitely recommend sitting at the bar as the wait for a table was ridiculous (however probably due to a holiday weekend).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved the thin crust pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Had a great Pizza however, I would probably get take out next time.
You walk in a need to order your food and drinks then then are seated, like a fast food restaurant. I thought the person taking our order and waitress were kind of rude and having never been there before, I just did not get a good first impression.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had several of the pizzas there and split them with the family. Great idea so you can taste a variety of pizzas. The beer is highly recommended. The cannolis were great as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Family Friendly Pizzaria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Everything the serve is fantastic! Great for families and couples. Big takeout business if you are on the run

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amicas also viewed

 

Been to Amicas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amicas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.