We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was as good as we remembered.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiesta Mexicana II

La Fiesta Mexicana II
1220 e high way 50, Salida, CO 81201
719-539-5203
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 52 Restaurants in Salida
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
1 review
“The food was as good as we remembered.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here 4 years ago while on vacation and it was so good that we decided to stop again this time. It was just as good this time and we will stop again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food is so good at this restaurant that I always stop when I come to town. I have never been disappointed with the food or service.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had dinner at La Fiesta Mexicana II and was blown away by the portions. Two people could share any one of these entrees. And, their margaritas are wonderful.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food ... Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I just love this restaurant! They have the best service and best prices! Amazing atmosphere! I also love that they are one of the few restaurants that caters to my food allergies (gluten and dairy). What a great restaurant! Wish I lived closer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ok, but better options in Salida”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The food was pretty average for a mexican place, but the feel of the restaurant was very chain-like.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiesta Mexicana II also viewed

 

Been to La Fiesta Mexicana II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiesta Mexicana II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.