We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brown dog coffee co

Brown dog coffee co
105 F St, Salida, CO
17195394337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 51 Restaurants in Salida
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I have been here twice. On our last visit, we inquired about the bakery items, so the cashier let us know about additional goodies that were in the back and ready-to-go (we ordered two of those!). The coffee was also good. The seating area is nice and cozy, so we enjoyed it very much during our last visit, when it was rainy and gray.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great spicy chai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a small friendly place with lots of locals. We had chai twice in our 24 hour stay. I'd go back just for the atmosphere. They have some pastries, ice cream and a few breakfast items.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A coffee house that insults”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Were in Salida for the day and it was rainy. Decided to dash into BDC for a snack and a cup of brew with 2 family members. We saw a huge muffin that we could split and inquired as to what flavor. Raspberry, yum. Got it to table and cut it up. Got our coffees, lattes and a mocha latte also. Very good brews. However the muffin had no raspberries and was very dry. I let them know and they said, the raspberries are the red things! No sorries no replacements or refunds , only an insult. Will never return and will tell everyone not to go there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Friendly & Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Definitely worth a visit for smoothies, coffee, sandwiches and pastries! They love to see you coming. Very welcoming. Stay as long as you like. No rush.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful downtown coffee shop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This coffee shop is in downtown Salida and has a welcoming storefront, and the inside has a beautiful atmosphere. The metal ceiling is pretty and the brick walls are warm. My family came here for coffee and stayed to sit on the cushy couch and read. The service was fine and the coffee was average, not the best or worst that I have had. I would say that this is a place to go to meet a friend and talk or sit awhile. It's selling point is it's atmosphere

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown dog coffee co also viewed

 

Been to Brown dog coffee co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown dog coffee co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.