We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fritz

The Fritz
113 East Sackett St, Salida, CO 81201
+1 719-539-0364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Salida
Cuisines: American, Tapas, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Denver, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The food and atmosphere are amazing!!! We asked a local where we should eat and he said The Fritz......and then said the service is not the worst service in the world but close (and he was right). I don't say that to put down the cool employees at The Fritz - just to set a possible expectation for a future diner. We had a few drinks, talked to the employees and had an incredible lunch. We will go back for sure. The cook actually came out from the kitchen to help out and run credit cards, bus tables, etc when he had a break...........overall, it was excellent and we will be back for srue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    57
    17
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Good Lunch Stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Passing though Salida on a recent week day we were looking for a lunch place. Our timing was bad because many places close at 2PM; we tried Laughing Ladies and the Patio Pancake House but no luck. Eventually we wound up at The Fritz. There were a few patrons in this small bar/restaurant but it still had a sort of 'deserted' feel to it, at least on this particular visit. My wife had a chicken and brie sandwich and I had the grass-fed hamburger. The sandwiches were very good and the potato salad was a pleasant surprise. Service was so-so, as the (one) server was not only taking care of three tables but also talking shop with some local business people....and frankly, although he was pleasant and personable, it was clear he wasn't in any hurry. All in all it was a good lunch, but there are probably better places in Salida, and I would not be inclined to come back to this one unless it was the only option.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Awesome experience, as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Their small plates, wine-by-the-glass program, food & wine quality, and service were excellent, as usual. They permitted us to bring our pooch for patio dining which was grand.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The fritz was a nice experience. Our bartender/waiter was fun. I was a little disappointed in the chicken and Brie sandwich (my wife liked it) and i would probably order what she had: the burger of the day when we go back next time in Salida

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“There's probably better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just ok.
Small bar menu.
Couldn't find anything "normal" to eat.
Dead atmosphere for a Friday evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fritz also viewed

 

Been to The Fritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fritz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.