We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Dawn

Cafe Dawn
203 West 1st Street, Salida, CO
+1 719-539-5105
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 52 Restaurants in Salida
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Description: CAFE DAWN is committed to offering a great cup of coffee and fast, friendly service. We proudly serve Allegro Organic, Fair Trade espresso, coffee and loose tea, along with delicious and locally-made baked goods, frittatas and egg sandwiches. Established in 2008, CAFE DAWN has been voted BEST coffee shop by the community every year.
New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

It is always a pleasure to visit Cafe Dawn for coffee, hot chocolate or tea. The cookies, pastries, quiches and brioches are not bad either. Dawn and Philip run a great little place in Salida.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    2
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Cafe Dawn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Cute place. The coffee is excellent food is good but not prepared on site. It is homemade but heated in the microwave. The pastries were also very good. We would stop again just for the coffee.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestone, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in the Rockies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Everything a local coffee cafe should be. I stop there whenever I'm in Salida. The coffee is STRONG and delicious and she even offers Stevia rather than the toxic non-suger sweetners of Starbucks and other coffee cafes.

There's a nice selections of pastries and sandwiches as well and a wonderful posting board for local events.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Great coffee and bakery items and friendly staff! Healthy soups on the menu during the winter months.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Great Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Cafe Dawn has excellent coffee and a great atmosphere. The service is professional and efficient, and we always run into people we know. It's our favorite place to gather with friends and get caught-up. We love the location and the sunny patio.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Dawn also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Dawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Dawn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.