We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Salida” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Salida to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   785 East Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Salida
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Salida”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Salida and the surrounding area have several other locally owned motels that are the average fare for the country. I am sure they are cheaper but you get what you pay for. This place offers free light breakfast and an indoor pool. If you are on the rail then just go ahead and pay a few more dollars and stay at a much nicer like this.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    60
    41
    34
    13
See reviews for
132
100
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vail, CO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I travel throughout SW Colorado and Hampton Inns are my favorites for their consistent reliability. This is my first time at this Hampton Inn, and it was just as expected. Clean, quite, and wonderful bedding. This hotel is located on Highway 50 and just a short drive to downtown Salida and the funky art galleries and restaurants. Not too far from Monarch Ski area either.

Room Tip: Second floor has its own little lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was very pleased with my stay at the Salida Hampton Inn. After a day on Monarch Mountain watching the family snowboard it was a perfect place to come back and relax at while they loosened up in the pool and hot tub. Very, very clean and a great location for eating out, if you forgot anything there's a Wal-Mart close by and the complimentary breakfast was great. This was our first but will not be our last stay at this location. We will be reserving again for next years winter sport season.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn in Salida when we were in town over Spring Break. I've have nothing bad to say about this hotel, the staff was nice, the rooms were a nice size, they had a good assortment of shampoos and lotions for us to try. What the hotel did right: had a nice area to eat the continental breakfast, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the lobby and common areas were clean and inviting, the rooms were incredibly soundproof and comfortable. What they could do better: actually vacuuming the rooms (there were some crumbs on the carpet from the previous people), cleaning the bathroom floor, having a fan in the bathroom that you could turn on and off, reducing the chlorine in the pool and hot tub (oh my gawd!!!), and change the pillows and mattresses (my back was not happy). All-in-all, I would stay here again. Thanks!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We really appreciate considering Hampton Inn and Suites Salida Co, to be home away from home giving us the opportunity to serve and making your stay more comfortable and enjoyable. I have shared your review with our entire staff that was so delightful and encouraging.
Again with many thanks on behalf of entire staff, we look forward to have many opportunities to serve you again and be your host.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I really, really wish the room had been cleaned better because this hotel was great otherwise! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and our issues were resolved almost immediately. The breakfast was great, truly a family-friendly location, delicious cookies every afternoon, brown bag breakfast to go if you were hitting the road, and a great heated pool! Location was in Salida, on the highway, 30 minutes from Monarch mountain, ~12 blocks from the cute downtown area, and a 2-minute drive to the Salida Hot Springs Aquatic Center, ~25 minutes to Mt Princeton Hot Springs. Would probably stay here again if we don't stay at Mt Princeton Resort as I believe it's the only non-motel in town. Just an aside, I'd avoid Country Bounty restaurant--overpriced, poor atmosphere and food was not that great--but the staff was incredibly friendly. Hit the pizza places instead...Amica's and Moonlight...both delicious. Moonlight delivered to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
I apologize for the unsatisfying experience you had at the hotel ,I have also forwarded your comments to the Housekeeping department to look into these issues you mentioned and do the correction, Please let me know when you will return to this hotel so I can make up for it doing my best so you leave satisfied next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugoton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Waking up to a hot breakfast, then skiing all day and returning to cookies in the lobby and a nice, clean room.. it couldn't have been better! We stayed 6 nights in a row and had absolutely ZERO problems! The staff was helpful and friendly! We used the lobby areas to play games... We will stay there again next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We spent 26-29 Dec 2013 at this hotel to ski for a few days at Monarch. Our first morning there, we went down to breakfast with our three young kids and we all left our ski jackets, gloves, and helmets in the room. When we went back to grab them after breakfast we couldn't get back into our room. We grabbed another key, but that wouldn't work. Over the next 30 minutes several staff members tried opening it with master keys and a special computer device to unlock it to no avail. We were getting quite frustrated as we had private ski lessons for the kids booked and paid for. The manager told us not to worry, he knew the marketing director at monarch and would take care of it. It took about 1.5 hours before we finally got into the room and got our stuff moved, so we missed most of the morning skiing, but they had to trouble rescheduling the lessons for us and they comped us about $200 worth of lift tickets for the trouble. The rest of the stay was quite pleasant. We would order food to go from one of the great restaurants in town each day as we left the ski hill, pick it up and eat in the nice lobby before putting our worn out kids in bed.

Room Tip: The second floor has a tv lounge area near the elevators and an open balcony to the lobby with a lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wamiq369, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with the Hampton Inn and Suites Salida CO, We appreciate you taking time to complete the survey for our hotel and for the great scores you gave us. We strive every single day to exceed our guest expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and remember, we love having you here. Please come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salida

Address: 785 East Highway 50, Salida, CO 81201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Salida
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salida 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida Hotel Salida
Hampton Inn And Suites Salida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Salida, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.