We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay with LaQuinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Wapiti Court, Rifle, CO 81650   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
St. George, Utah
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another good stay with LaQuinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice; the room was very spacious. Breakfast offered a lot of variety & was staffed to maximize the experience. We had some really noisy neighbors, but that's no fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    46
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
77
39
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ONTARIO
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked overnight here as last stop on our cross country trip to Vegas. It fit surprisingly into our under $75 a night plan...$73 with our CAA/AAA card. This was a good decision. Newer hotel right off1-70, with large lobby with fireplace and chairs. Room very nicely furnished with large curved desk and fridge and microwave in own cabinet. Best of all,a comfortable king bed with lots of pillows.
There was also a good pool and hot tub area which we had the good fortune to have to ourselves.
In the morning the breakfast included two hot items; eggs and bacon, plus the obligatory waffles, served in an extremely large room off of the lobby.All in all a most pleasant stop after our beautiful drive thru the mountains.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stopped here for one night. It was a clean, quiet and convenient hotel, not far off I-70, about one hour east of Grand Junction. The front desk clerk was helpful and pleasant.

This is a good stopping point, reasonable priced. I would not hesitate to stay here again; can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Am currently on my way to checkout. Only stayed overnight. Newer hotel and not like the other La Quinta's that have only outside access to your room. This one is accessed via interior corridors. Room is huge, very clean and comfortable, has a microwave, small refrigerator and great work space which is why I gave it a 4/5. If it weren't for the rooms then it would be a 3/5. Directly next to I-70 so you can hear the road noise but it isn't unbearable. Indoor pool and hot tub okay but pool is very small. Small gym that is open 24 hours. Old style TV, didn't use it so can't say what they offer. Pets accepted and plenty of people with them but hardly heard a one. Their biggest downfall is breakfast. Understaffed and little choice so I had a banana and called it good. Walking distance to a few chain places like McDonalds and Rib City. Good choice for an overnight if you have business in the area or are wandering through on I-70 to your final destination but don't know if I'd stay here longer than a night unless there was a specific reason I needed to stay on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,IL
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Rifle Co nice check in staff who helped with a small problem. Nice clean room. We thought the price was fair. Good beds and breakfast. They made several suggestions on dinner locations. We tried Rib City Excellent choice and just across the road

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

helpful staff at check in, nice, new building. none of it matters. Stayed there on last day of vacation on Sat 7/13. Car was broken into in parking lot. not a large dollar amount of loss, door lock will cost more to fix than anything that was stolen. Very poor security. Low rent area, dont stay there. better yet keep driving and avoid Rifle, Colorado all together. bummer thing is, I was born in rifle, will never stay there again,too many other choices nearby.

Room Tip: Keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle

Address: 600 Wapiti Court, Rifle, CO 81650
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated among the magnificent mountain vistas, mesas and plateaus of the Colorado River Valley, the award winning La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle has much to offer for both leisure and business travelers. Visitors to this hotel can take advantage of numerous amenities and countless outdoor adventures. Within minutes of the hotel, guests can enjoy golfing, whitewater rafting, skiing, snowmobiling, horseback riding, hiking, mountain biking, rock climbing, and fishing in some Colorado's top-rated gold medal fishing waters. Some favorite areas of interest include Rifle Falls and Rifle Gap State Park, Flattops Wilderness Area, Yampah Vapor Caves and Spa, Sunlight Ski Resort and the world famous Glenwood Hot Springs Pool. Traveling on business? Take advantage of our 1300 square feet of conference/meeting facilities, free incoming faxes, high speed Wi-Fi Internet access and on-site business center. La Quinta Inn & Suites is centrally located near the Meeker/Rio Blanco and Piceance Basin areas. After a long day of traveling, guests will find the hotel's heated indoor pool and hot tub very inviting. Wake up each morning to our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring additional hot items and pick up a free copy of USA Today in the lobby. Each room at the La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Rifle, CO is non-smoking and features free high-speed Internet access, a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, am/fm alarm clock radio, and premium cable TV w/HBO. This hotel is pet friendly. Located just 1 mile from downtown, this hotel offers a stress-free and fun environment, perfect for your next stay in Rifle, Colorado. The professional and friendly staff at La Quinta Inn and Suites Rifle eagerly awaits your arrival. The next time your in the area and in search of hotels in Rifle, CO or hotels near Glenwood Springs, CO. The friendly staff of La Quinta Inn and Suites eagerly awaits your arrival:) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Rifle
Rifle La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Rifle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.