We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jays steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jays steakhouse
1530 Railroad Ave, Rifle, CO 81650
970-625-1435
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 32 restaurants in Rifle
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Parachute, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have been here a few times and have never been disappointed! The food is wonderful, and so is the staff. We absolutely recommend Jays to everyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    7
    4
    2
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rifle, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT...GO...GO...GO!!!!! :0)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have been to Jays Steakhouse several times now, and I love, love, LOVE it! Service is always so wonderful, Crissi and Ryan have both served my family and I. They were excellent, personal and very happy and polite, and made sure that we were taken care of the whole night! :O) The tenderloin was AMAZING and cooked just to my perfection, the honey glazed carrots are to DIE for! Wow and the cheese cake... Delicious! I recommend Jays Steakhouse to EVERYONE. Living in a small town its hard to get a great steak, and Jays delivers!!!! Excellent Job!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Decided to have dinner after the movies. Ordered the ribs (all u can eat). The dinner came and the ribs were dry and not eatable.

Replacement ribs were just as bad

No wonder all you can eat, because you can't eat any!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rifle, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Loved Jays. Everything is delicious that we had. We had the top sirloin steaks and they were cooked perfectly to our liking. The sides we had were the green beans, twice baked potatoes and garlic mashed potatoes. Certainly worth the extra 30 seconds to drive here. Delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Melt in your mouth prime rib!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Not romantic or private. But comfortable. Prices are about $20 per plate for steaks. But well worth it. Get a prime cut of meat and 2 sides. You won't walk away hungry! Also have burger that are more in the $10 price range. Hidden off the main drag next in a strip mall. A hidden gem!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jays steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jays steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jays steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.