We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rib City Grill

Rib City Grill
707 Wapiti Court, Rifle, CO
(970) 625-3333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Rifle
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We're so happy we found this place! We are road tripping from Southern California to Nova Scotia, Canada with a little boy who has celiac disease so finding somewhere to eat is a challenge. This place has an awesome, tasty gluten free menu! The service was fantastic. If you're in Rifle, Co drop in. You'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    37
    19
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Eat great even late!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Our family went to the movie theater in Rifle and came out at 9:00 hungry. We called and found they were open until 10:00 pm so off we went. The food was great the service was awesome and the place was nice and clean! When you go a restaurant 45 minutes before closing you sometimes don't get the best service or food and but we had both! Friendly staff and all!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delightfully Delicious and Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

With my job, I have traveled to very wonderful locations. I will admit that ribs are one of my favorite foods. However, these were surprising, the service was friendly, excellent and quick. They not only listed to my needs but helped guide me to a perfect meal. I tried the fried green bean appetizer, I have had these before but they were a bit limp. That was not the case here, they were crisp and a burst of delicious flavor in my mouth. Next came the St. Louis ribs, with my choice of sauces, I of course chose Hot. The waiter must have been intuitive because he suggested it. I am allergic to milk and when the order came with two sides, the waiter quickly suggested ones I could have, the potato salad was very good but the baked beans were the best I have ever had. The ribs were so wonderful. Perfectly cooked and not dried out.

Now the staff... When I first came in, I asked the hostess for booth, she quickly seated me then paused, stated the table was not clean, asked me to please wait, hurried and cleaned it off for me. I rarely see hostesses willing to do that. My server was Garret, he was training Javier, whereas this can sometimes slow the meal, it did not. He was pleasant, charming, attentive and quick. He thoroughly made my meal enjoyable... He also asked if I would like a Lemonade to go. By the way try that, they don't have other flavors but it was perfect, very light , delightful and refreshing. Shawna then assisted me with exiting and helped provide me with more "hot" sauce utensils to go with my box to go. Definitely I will eat here again.

Thank you all it was wonderful and helped take the stress out of traveling on the road.

Carrie Jones

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"Good food, Good desert"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Rib's were terrific. Everything was great. The cheesecake dessert was delicious. The staff greatest us promptly and seated us quickly. Our server was fast and the food came out perfect. It was nice to be able to get in empty and out quick and full since were going straight back to the hotel to settle in for the night after a long day drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We walked over here from the Hampton Inn and were treated to an excellent meal. The place was busy, with about 10 people waiting as they just served a busload of 55 people. The manager was bringing out drinks for the people waiting, and we only had to wait about 10 minutes to get a seat, after which the food came out quickly. The quality of the food is on a par with Rudy's BBQ in Denton, TX.

The pulled pork at Rib City was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib City Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rib City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rib City Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.