We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rib City Grill

Rib City Grill
707 Wapiti Court, Rifle, CO
(970) 625-3333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 32 restaurants in Rifle
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Grand Junction, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Skip it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

What a disappointment. I stopped here because of the good reviews. My daughter and I both ordered ribs. Mine were fine, but hers were burned black and dried out like jerky. we sent it back and then had to wait almost 35 minutes for new ribs and then another 15 min for the fries. They took my daughters plate and then brought back the dinner in pieces. the restaurant was not busy and our waiter was too busy flirting and gossiping to refill our drinks. We were seated in a booth by a window. The sun was coming through the window and baking the condiments on the table. The ketchup bottles and BBQ sauces were hot. We didn't use them as we were afraid of them spoiling in the hot sun. I will not return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    60
    30
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rifle, Colorado, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Slow Service ok Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The food on this visit was Ok but the service was very slow and Waitress vanished when we were finished with our meal.

The kids meals are very limited in selections.

Staff at the front counter were very friendly and inviting. (Two Points for that)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I found this place on trip advisor rate # 1in the city and it was well deserved.I was on a road trip from LA to ohio and decided to take a barbecue tour through the states and I must say A-plus to the food and to the staff who went out of there way

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good value lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The service was quick, pretty good food and good value. A good choice for lunch while on a business trip.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

First time and won't be the last. The pork ribs were dry but the beef ribs were very good, especially with the house sauce. Easy going service an friendly atmosphere. Good place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rib City Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rib City Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rib City Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.