We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid & consistent with other Hamptons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   499 Airport Road, Rifle, CO 81650   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
too far from the wild west!
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
513 helpful votes 513 helpful votes
“solid & consistent with other Hamptons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very solid, typical Hampton. You know what to expect, which is a comfort. Typical Hampton bfst. Easy off and on highway. A good option for that part of CO on I70.

However, as in other Hamptons this summer, they have a display of candy goodies sitting on their counter for top HHonors Members. I as a 'silver elite' frequent guest, I asked about it at each Hampton, curious at the response I would receive.

At this Hampton, I was curtly told I did not qualify. End of story. No 'sorry' or any conversation actually. Okay, no problem. But it's not like she had a line of people waiting; we were the only ones at the desk the entire time. At other Hamptons this summer, I was offered at least one of the items. In the scheme of things it's not a big deal; but little courtesies like this separate the excellent from the good. At the point of checking in there's nothing other frequent Hampton/Hilton guests can do to 'earn' them. So why display them?

Despite that, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Yep, I agree! I feel very uncomfortable when guests inquire about the snacks displayed. I guess the promotion is to get guests to stay more nights at Hilton properties to become the gold and diamond status that is required. I apologize that you felt a little shunned by the front desk agent..thanks for the heads up for a training moment. Please come visit us again...and contact me personally if you have any uncomfortable moments..I want each of your stays to be the best ever!!!! Have a wonderful fall...leaves are changing fast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
64
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodland Park, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

They were very helpful in accommodating my late arrival and even upgraded my room voluntarily to a nice suite. For this I was thankful after a long hard day. The décor would be the fancy of any outdoorsman or hunter (beautifully decorated). Great breakfast (all part of the deal).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Big thanks for the nice review! The entire team loves reading reviews that say our guests had a nice stay. Makes some nice smiles all around. Please come see us again...and have a wonderful fall season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Lots of excellent things to say about this hotel, though I stopped short of an overall excellent rating on the basis that there were a couple of things that could have been better. Having said that, for last minute overnight trip with the family we were VERY impressed!

Used booking.com to reserve a King Studio w/ sofa bed at little over $100 on the day of our stay. Checked in at around 8:30PM and found the front desk service very quick, efficient and friendly. The room itself was, for the value, huge! Truly felt like a small studio apartment with a separate kitchenette-type area with fridge, microwave, coffee etc., TV that swings fully to both sides of the room for living room viewing on the sofa or bed viewing, large full-length mirror, large executive working area with plenty of storage space for those on a business trip, decent size closet with more full-length mirrors, bathroom, and a separate sink area between the latter two. The bed was extremely comfortable and warm, the sofa bed was also decent. Room temperature was very cold upon entering but the system adjusted quickly to our liking.

Pool was open until 10PM so we took a late swim which was pleasant - pool not huge but we were the only ones there so worked out well. Passed the fitness center on the way - looked decent, though I'm not one to use them. The hotel also has what they call a 'Suite Shop' where you can buy snacks, drinks and even frozen meals to utilize the microwave back in the room.

Breakfast in the morning was very good. Decent space with high tables, chairs and sofas to choose from. Selection was great - cereals, yogurt, toast, waffles, pastries, muffins, fresh oatmeal, juices, tea/coffee, and a small selection of hot food ('scrambled' egg, potatoes, sausage patties. I use the term 'scrambled' loosely. Minor point though. For the value of the stay, breakfast was overall impressive.

The service was great at all opportunities. Initial check-in was a breeze, questions were answered correctly and quickly (in person and via phone), additional blankets were provided instantly. Though check-out was automatic, the staff member was very friendly and interactive with my young son as we left. Great job all around, including breakfast staff.

The very minor not so excellent points? Aside from the questionable scrambled egg, the shower head was faulty - spray settings would not adjust, and while the sink separate from the bathroom is a good idea, there was nowhere to hang a hand towel which just seemed an odd design quirk. I told you they were minor...but breakfast and a good shower are vital to any hotel stay for me!

Despite our original plan being to stay in Glenwood Springs - that did not work our due to lack of availability - I would be inclined to stay here specifically again when within 20miles of the area due to the very good experience and value of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel...and bigger thanks for the great review! So glad you had a nice stay..and we appreciate the note about the showerhead...we fixed it!! We are a 'quick drive' from Glenwood Springs and location is easy in and out of the Springs area. Please do come see us again..the leaves are turning and fall has arrived.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest usa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This property has big city amenities in a small town. Our room was upgraded by the front desk without asking, was spacious and well appointed and included a large executive work area, good lighting throughout (most hotels are lacking here), a separate snack area with refrig, and a beautiful full-sized framed mirror. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Well thank you...and we intend to hold you to the promise to stay with us again!! So glad your stay was a wonderful one. The leaves are changing and the nights are cool...you could come now!!
Have a super fall season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The easy access and expectation of quality led Me to stay here at a moments notice. An attached restaurant would be nice. I did not have an opportunity to use the pool, or any of the other amenities, with the exception of the breakfast. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice comments about our hotel. Agreed...a restaurant nearby would be a great asset to us. We have been begging for one closer to the hotel!
Have a wonderful fall season and come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Rifle Hampton Inn. The room was very clean. The lobby is well decorated and the breakfast was excellent. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Wow Peggy....hurry back!! So far it's DRY here!! I am so pleased you had a great stay and hope your entire family trip was an awesome one. Our entire team hopes that things in you area soon get back so some type of normal! Our prayers are out for your whole Denver metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

If you are staying in Rifle, CO this is where to stay! The rooms are very well appointed, and Monday - Thursday, they offer Happy Hour from 6 - 7 pm. with complementary beer and wine, salad and nachos in a lovely lobby setting. Staff is friendly and helpful. We travel with a dog, and found that they do not charge extra for allowing pets. We rarely find places that don't charge for pets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Yep, we're 'pet friendly'~ Hope your furry family member had a great stay as well! Please come see us again..and see the review below (hint, hint..there's more great offerings on other nights!)...now you have a reason to return..and by the way, leaves will be turning shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle

Address: 499 Airport Road, Rifle, CO 81650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.