We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra special!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   499 Airport Road, Rifle, CO 81650   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Oregon
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Extra special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Fairly new, very clean, beds are so comfortable. We have a cold so we stayed two days. Helpful staff, Kudos to manager Shaun and his staff. Breakfast was good, nice pool

We have pretty much decided that we will continue with the Hampton chain. They seem to build a better soundproof hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Awwwwk...sick on vacation?? Never a good thing! Sure hope the extra day of down time got everyone feeling back in the vacation mode! Come see us again...mountain air is good to cure anything!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    45
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
69
64
13
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Best Hotel in Rifle, CO. Very modern, clean and comfortable. Had several hotels to choose from, but decided on Hampton because I have never had a bad experience at one. The staff was very cordial and plesent. Would recommend this Hampton to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks, Todd!! We're glad you chose us too!! We are always mindful that our guests have a choice...but sure love it when it's us!
Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Location was easily accessible from freeway. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good, variety of offerings plentiful, fruit was fresh. Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Would give this hotel 4 stars. Rifle, CO is a smaller town but easily accessible from the hotel. Not a lot of dinner options on the Hampton side of the freeway, but downtown Rifle was just a couple of miles away with sufficient offerings for dining choices.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Yep, we're indeed a small town..but we sure like it that way. It does feel great when guests like you notice that although we're small...we got it going for us! Please come see us again and try some more of our wonderful choices for dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seward, Alaska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is right off the interstate and was not our main destination but a overnight stop on our way back home. That said, it was so outstanding, in every way, we were sorry that it was just one night. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite and this was the first time we had a suite, while staying at a Hampton property. It was beautifully appointed, spacious and impeccably clean....much better than other other suites we had stayed in, at pricier hotels. The staff was accommodating and though the town is small it does have a fairly nice walking area and a large supermarket, just a few minutes drive. I am a very lite sleeper but I had no problems here.....our room was on the top floor away from the highway and super quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Wow, I agree! Those suite rooms are so spacious that you just want to 'settle in'! Hope you had a wonderful vacation and I'm holding you to your word about visiting us again!! Big thanks from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We didn't arrive til 1:30am, our room was uprgraded to an awesome suite. Had to leave next morning to get to Ouray but would love another night! Very clean and a great value. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks for the great review of our hotel..a little jealous that I didn't get to go along to Ouray..but hey, Rifle is it's own little piece of heaven! Come see us again and hope you had a wonderful time in Ouray. Gotta love Colorado!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very welcoming hotel, great pet policy, nice complimentary breakfast and the hotel just had a good feel to it overall. Highly recommend to anyone as it is located between Glenwood Springs and Grand Junction, Grand Mesa so makes a good in-between place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks!! Our entire team loves seeing that our guests (and their people) have a wonderful stay at the hotel. Hope you found the doggie treats at the front desk! We are a great location, and quiet! Please come visit us again...and your people are welcome, too!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANHATTAN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

neat and quiet rooms (being away from freeway right-of-way is a plus); friendly and helpful staff; an excellent complimentary breakfast was provided in a welcoming setting; bathrooms near the lobby and breakfast area on the main floor is helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel...and we agree...that quiet location, close to exit but away from any noise..is one of our best features! Great guests like you make the friendly part possible!! Come see us again..and have a great summer!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle

Address: 499 Airport Road, Rifle, CO 81650
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Rifle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rifle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Rifle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.