We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cimarron cafe

Cimarron cafe
153 hwy 550, Ridgway, CO
970-626-4426
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 19 Restaurants in Ridgway
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Montrose, California
1 review
“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

You must try the tomato basil bisque if you go to this wonderful restaurant. It is fabulous. I also had the pulled pork sandwich. There was a lot of pork and the flavor was perfect. The waitress I had was pleasant and efficient. I think anyone giving this new cafe a try will be pleasantly surprised at the high level of quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    18
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ate here at the recommendation of our motel clerk. She did not steer us wrong. We have eaten here twice and the food was absolutely fabulous! The restaurant has a sports bar and a dining room. They serve comfort food,ie chicken fried steak, fried chicken, burgers and high end steaks. Prices are reasonable and the quality of the food excellent!The chef recently relocated to this restaurant and I hope he will be here next year when we return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“SOO good!!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

SOOOO delicious!!!! My husband and I just returned from a week-long stay in Ouray, and unfortunately, we didn't try Cimarron Cafe until our last full day in the area!! I ordered the fried chicken sandwich with the onion rings and pepper sauce and my husband ordered the pulled pork sandwich. Both of our sandwiches were DELICIOUS. The onion rings were honestly the best I've had in my life - the pepper sauce was an amazing addition, and I am salivating just thinking about it!!!!!

The restaurant is divided into two sections - when you walk in the door, the section on the left is more of a 'sit-down, potentially romantic' location....and on the right, is a bar area with several big screen TVs. Don't get me wrong - it isn't your typical 'sports bar' at all - just an upscale restaurant where you can catch a game while you eat. DEFINITELY stop in if you are in the area - you won't be disappointed!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senlis, France
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Start your day off right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This recently-opened cafe serves a delicious breakfast and the staff is extremely friendly. Even the restrooms are spotless, always a good sign. We were heading out of Ouray and looking for a breakfast place. The one indicated by our hotel not only wasn't serving but we had to drive up a very rustic road a half-hour out of our way to find that out! Our hotel then indicated the Cimarron. It is not cutesy but it is efficient, clean and our breakfast was perfect. I recommend highly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Upscale, very fresh food and atmosphere for a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

We came to this location looking for the diner that used to be there, but were not disappointed by the new menu. My husband's shrimp po-boy was the best he'd ever had and the french fries and onion rings were excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cimarron cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cimarron cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cimarron cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.