We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 520 Burgers

520 Burgers
520 Sherman Street, Ridgway, CO
(970) 626-2242
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 19 Restaurants in Ridgway
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yummy Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch while traveling through. I had a ranch burger with letuce, really good tomatoes, guac, provelone cheese with side salad. The burger was large served with a substantial bun. The food was really good. I would return. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    18
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgway, Colorado
2 reviews
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I recently moved to Ridgway and walked over to 520 Burgers for lunch. The atmosphere is casual with a western flavor. The server was very good, Paul and Kathy the owners very nice. I ordered the 520 Burger and it was perfectly cooked and the red chili sauce was amazing. Had a coke and sweet potato fries with it. Total bill was about $13.00 but well worth it. Try the outside patio now that the weather is warming up. I will return and recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stopped in 520 Burger just because our first choice was to busy. Very pleasant surprise. We both had the green chili cheese burger, Paul the owner was our server as well. They did a great good and we will go back for a burger.
Paul talked us in to trying them for breakfast, was not as impressed with the breakfast as i was the burger. Plan on seeing them again soon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“520 for Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We tried the 520 for the first time at breakfast.

The decor is warm with table seating and a bar.

We both ordered the two egg breakfast with a side of bacon and homestyle potatoes. The eggs were perfectly cooked and the homestyle potatoes were especially good. I would only fault them on serving size. The breakfast came with only 2 slices of bacon, one slice of toast and the potato serving was a little small. Usually for the price you would have expected a little more.

The service was prompt and good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I'll go back when the cook stops screaming.....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've never had such a negative dining experience in my life then when I went here for lunch. I ordered a burger, no frills, pretty basic. The poor waitress took the order to the window, and from where I was in the dining area, I could hear the cook swearing and screaming at the waitress in such a demeaning way, that I really should have stood up and walked out at that point. The food isn't bad, but the negative energy coming from the kitchen is horrendous, and enough to make me never go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 520 Burgers also viewed

 

Been to 520 Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 520 Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.