We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Feather Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Red Feather Lakes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Red Feather Ranch
Save
You added Red Feather Ranch to your Saves list
3613 County Road 68c, Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545   |  
Hotel amenities
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2008

Our stay was fantastic. Carla and David are great hosts and made us feel at home and very welcome.

Stayed October 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2008

The owners, David and Carla, were very hospitable with their home and did everything they could to make us comfortable. The mountain views were spectacular, the home very cozy and the breakfast was quite delicious with a very nice presentation. We only had time to spend one night there but would go back if the opportunity arose. We had the entire house to ourselves and our friends. The owners live across the street so it was very private.

  • Liked — the views
  • Disliked — age of building
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

We had a wonderful time here. David and Carla took care of our every need and were so friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with awesome views. The food was delicious and I especially liked that we could choose what time we had breakfast. We brought our horses and our dogs with us. The barn was clean and airy. The lodge was so comfy we felt right at home. We will definitely go back in the future!

  • Liked — It was so comfortable that you felt right at home.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

This is a very nice B&B in an idylic location-- feels a million miles away (but still has WiFi). Layout is as a large house. The rooms are very nice, although the bathrooms could use some updating. We had a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2008

Red Feather offers one thing in grand supply, silence. There is no better place to go if you want to get a way from it all. Cell phones and pagers don't work, so if you are on call often you can relax knowing that this time no one can contact you.

My wife and I stayed at the Red Feather B+B for our 20th Anniversary. It was great. We stayed 2 nights and on the second had the sweet hearts dinner. The dinner was well cooked and served in our room, a great touch. It was just what we needed time to reflect with no cares.

If you are into sight seeing or need to be waited on hand and foot to feel special then go somewhere else. If you need a place to sit and listen to nothing while you recharge I promise you will a quiet peaceful serenity that will fill your soul.

Yes we will be going back, I hope soon.

  • Liked — Silence
  • Disliked — Bed to short for a 6 foot 8 person
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

We enjoyed our stay. The Ranch was very clean and the Ponderosa Room was perfect!

Thanks!

  • Liked — -
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2008

We really loved both the setting and the hospitality. Carla and David are wonderful hosts and the whole experience was perfect. Diane from Chicago

  • Liked — scenery and the hosts
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Feather Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Feather Ranch

Address: 3613 County Road 68c, Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545
Location: United States > Colorado > Red Feather Lakes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Red Feather Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Red Feather Ranch Red Feather Lakes, Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Feather Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.