We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place for wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Feather Lakes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch
Save
You added Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch to your Saves list
100 Marmot Dr, Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
“Beautiful place for wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We decided to have my son's wedding at Beaver Meadows and are we ever glad we did! The locations is one of the most beautiful in Colorado. The staff is the best, The wedding plans were perfect, all in all the perfect event. I would recommend anyone planning a getaway look into Beaver Meadows, you will enjoy yourself. My wife and I will be back!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    16
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glenwood Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My daughter's wedding was held at Beaver Meadows. We couldn't have had a better experience. They have a variety of lodging options that suited our needs well. We stayed in a condo that was very comfortable. The first evening we saw moose off of our deck. My parents and other family members stayed in the lodge rooms and were happy with the accommodations. It was so nice to all stay there for a few days. The wedding was beautiful. From the babbling creek to the horse drawn carriage everything was perfect. The reception room was rustic but very pretty. The food was amazing. I heard several people say that the prime rib was the best they had ever had. We were lucky to have nice weather so people could go outside and enjoy the views and come inside to dance and socialize. In the evening we had a campfire. We were able to unwind and visit around the fire and continue being together into the evening. All of the staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. The next day we all met for breakfast in the restaurant. Those of us that stuck around for another day had fun hiking, horseback riding, or just relaxing. i plan to go back again some time in the winter to try the tubing hill.

Room Tip: Condo 4 was nice. I loved the master bedroom. It was great to have 3 bathrooms with everyone coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

I took my son to Beaver Meadows to get away from our hectic life in the city. We stayed in a condo for a few nights then in a fantastic cabin for another few nights. The condo had a great kitchen and my son loved the loft. The cabin was rustic and had a great bedroom and bathroom. Also had great views. We loved the awesome hiking trails and the horseback riding. We also flew a kite one morning - great fun! The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We paln to be back very soon!!!

Room Tip: The condo had a full kitchen - everything we needed for an extended stay. Comfortable beds. The ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The scenery around the resort is just spectacular. Lots of hiking and other things to do outside. The condos are very nice, with lots of space, very clean, great views, and the kitchen had all of the items that a kitchen should have! All of the staff are very friendly, but the owner is very grumpy and rude. It made me resent going!
PS - Don't go fishing there. Go to one of the public, stocked lakes near Red Feather!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

One of the better value get away places in the USA! Everything top-notch...staff, food & accomodations. A much needed break from hot temps of Austin, TX. Amazing vistas & wildlife. Easy access from HWY 287-great drive. Wishing I hadn't planned my itenerary so tight, although I was able to stay one extra day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
longmont
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just had a wedding here and wished we had read ALL the reviews as a couple touch on all the issues we had. one star at best.
1. Trash The trash was full all over. Why is removing trash an issue?
2. Upkeep the place seemed like a dump. Lights Blown (look in the pic posted of other weddings you can see them a month after previous post about them, There in our pics to) stuff not working, rooms dirty and unkempt.
3. Staff The staff was just down rite rude to us for most of the time. (the bar lady was nice tho!!)
4. wedding coordinator seemed clueless and out of her element
5 food was some of the worst presented and tasting of most any wedding i have attended.(5 in 2 years)(just saying Im a fat guy and i know food)
I Have attended other wedding at other venues with similar venue and attractions and this place was the wrost. The only positive is the acounting error in there part giving the wedding party like 10 free bottles of wine glad we could get drunk to ferget the issues.
UGH wow is all i can say.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I recently got married at Beaver Meadows and absolutely loved everything about it. The majority of our family stayed at the mountain cabins/condos that are on site. All our family and friends were very pleased with their stay. The rooms were quant and comfortable and there were plenty of fun activities to do. The wedding went off without a hitch thanks in great part to the staff of Beaver Meadows. They were very professional and accommodating in all aspects of the ceremony and reception. The site is beautiful and all our photos look perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better location to celebrate with our family and friends.

Room Tip: Try the personal cabins during your stay. They are very secluded and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch

Address: 100 Marmot Dr, Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545
Location: United States > Colorado > Red Feather Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Feather Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone needs a break from the everyday and Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch is the perfect place for a day of outdoor adventure or a night of cozy comfort. Just miles from historic Red Feather Lakes village and adjacent to Colorado's famed "trout route," Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch is stocked with inviting charm featuring a newly renovated & locally-loved log-framed restaurant. Family and pet-friendly guest lodging freshly painted and updated. Also riding stables, and special event facilities. Situated next to 300,000 acres of pristine national forest, Beaver Meadows is an excellent launching point for wilderness adventures and leisurely exploration of true Colorado terrain. For over 30 years, Beaver Meadows has offered a secluded, rustic retreat for outdoor enthusiasts, families, and guests looking to get out and play the real Colorado way. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch Hotel Red Feather Lakes
Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch Red Feather Lakes, Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.