We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Wedding-Kuddos to the Beaver Meadows Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Feather Lakes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch
Save
You added Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch to your Saves list
100 Marmot Dr, Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545   |  
Hotel amenities
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Wedding-Kuddos to the Beaver Meadows Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

My son and daughter in law recently celebrated their new lives together by having the service at Beaver Meadows and also providing lodging at the property as well. I do not believe they could have chosen a better place. We were treated by the staff at Beaver Meadows as family and they took every step required to assure everyone had a marvelous time. Many of the guests commented following the ceremony/reception that it was best wedding they had ever been to. From the organization, preparation, food,etc you All at Beaver Meadows deserve a huge thank you. You each will be forever welcome around my fire. Thanks again.
Royal Rich/Loveland Colorado

Room Tip: Bring water, bug spray, flash light and you disks for golf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    16
    8
    6
    7
See reviews for
38
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fruita, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My family and I went up to Beaver Meadows to celebrate my daughter's and new son-in-laws' wedding. The wedding went off without a hitch, and the staff at Beaver Meadows was extremely helpful and friendly. The surroundings are beautiful! The wedding ceremony site was absolutely amazing and more than I could have hoped for. The food at the restaurant was excellent and the staff there extremely nice. The cabins were great although the beds were a little firm for my taste.
Overall, it was an exceptional weekend. Our pictures were amazing and I cant wait to see the official wedding photos. I wish we could have spent a week there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I cannot say enough good things about Beaver Meadows accommodations and their staff! They went out of their way at every moment to make this day perfect for us! The service was exceptional. Linda one of the owners is welcoming and axcommodating at all times! We also received exceptional service from the entire wedding and bar staff! We were looking for a place that would be comfortable and cozy for our guests and we got nothing but rave reviews from everyone that came! Thank you so much Beaver Meadows, it was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I have stayed at Beaver Meadows several times, both campgrounds and lodging. My girlfriend and I just love it. The staff is incredibly friendly, and totally willing to help... Just want to shout out Rick (the campground host) for going above and beyond all expectations in accommodating us. He is great. Not to short-change the rest of the staff, though... They were excellent also. Can't express how much we love this place. We will definitely be back. Hope to see you there!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

I have been here a few times for the restaurant, sledding etc and the staff is always rude and rushed. They make you feel like you are ruining their day to be there. I can't speak for the rooms , haven't stayed there. Too bad there are not many options to compete, Maybe then they would treat people better. After my last stop there I won't be going back

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverMeadows, General Manager at Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank-you for your posting, it is disappointing to get a report of an unfriendly staff, when most often it is the complete opposite that we hear. We take your feedback very seriously. Our goal is consistent high quality customer service. Our staff is here to assist our guests and make their stay more comfortable and memorable.
We are in the process of expanding days of operation for winter activities and increasing our staffing as our popularity increases. Thank-you for your input.
Linda Weixelman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My family has been coming to BMR for several years. Most recently we have been using the campground for tent camping. We love the remoteness of the campsites - especially the one with the camper cabin which we usually reserve.

PROS: the staff are very nice in the office and in the restaurant, even when they are busy and overworked. Food in the restaurant is good. You can't beat the quietness and scenery.

CONS: (just a little constructive criticism). The portapotty in the campground was a welcome addition however it was in desperate need of being cleaned or traded for a fresh one. There were about a billion flies in it, making it very difficult (impossible if you are squeamish) to use. We used the permanent pit toilets just down the road which were slightly better. When we arrived there was no picnic table at our campsite. We talked to the camp host and he brought one fairly quickly for us. The grass at the campsite could use a weed-wacker, especially around the table area. There was no firewood on the porch as there has been in previous years. There were logs here and there that you could cut for yourself though. We used the shower facility at the main office and it was filthy. It really needed a good cleaning badly.

None of these things are deal-breakers, but just a little more attention to details would go a long way to make a nice place even better.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverMeadows, General Manager at Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank-you for your posting, this is our first season adding the additional port-a-potty’s. We are getting our servicing in line with the demand. We will add more next season and work with the service company to address fly control. We are very happy with our Campground Host and think this has been a great addition. We are committed to continued improvements. Thanks for your input it does help our company and staff improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We drove here from Casper Wyoming for a wedding and our cabin was Beaver 3. Initial opinion of the place was poor, but we thought, "How bad could it really be?" Little did we know how bad, "bad" really was. The only positive I can give this place is the view we had from the porch.

The cabin was very dirty. We found what appeared to be stuff left after a mouse chews on things on the floor, arms of chairs and on the rug. (See photos) When I walked across the floor I had a rubber hair tie stuck to my shoe. I also found a "bobby pin" on the rug in front of the TV. One of the chairs in the common living area was broken and the refrigerator was in very poor shape and completely clogged with ice. The insulation of the fridge was also exposed. Windows had not be washed in quite some time.

In one bedroom, three of four pillows were stained. In the other bedroom we found a long blond hair stuck to one pillow (didn't belong to either of us) and a popcorn shell in the bed. Later in the day we found two spots on the bed spread that appeared to be dried blood.

The bathroom was relatively clean with only a couple of bugs in the tub which you really cant do much about, but when taken in connection with the rest of this stuff it becomes obvious that the management is only concerned with taking your money. It was bad enough that we drove back home (4.5 hours) instead of staying because none of use were willing to risk sleeping in the beds!

We will be fighting the charge on our credit card and have made a report to the Health Department.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch

Address: 100 Marmot Dr, Red Feather Lakes, CO 80545
Location: United States > Colorado > Red Feather Lakes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Red Feather Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everyone needs a break from the everyday and Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch is the perfect place for a day of outdoor adventure or a night of cozy comfort. Just miles from historic Red Feather Lakes village and adjacent to Colorado's famed "trout route," Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch is stocked with inviting charm featuring a newly renovated & locally-loved log-framed restaurant. Family and pet-friendly guest lodging freshly painted and updated. Also riding stables, and special event facilities. Situated next to 300,000 acres of pristine national forest, Beaver Meadows is an excellent launching point for wilderness adventures and leisurely exploration of true Colorado terrain. For over 30 years, Beaver Meadows has offered a secluded, rustic retreat for outdoor enthusiasts, families, and guests looking to get out and play the real Colorado way. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch Hotel Red Feather Lakes
Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch Red Feather Lakes, Colorado

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Meadows Resort Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.