We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for Yakisoba” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MO MO West

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MO MO West
76 N McCulloch Blvd. #160, Pueblo West, CO 81007
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Pueblo West
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A great place for Yakisoba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food at MoMo West is always fresh and hot. The servers are always checking to ensure the customers are happy with the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good sushi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Good sushi, maybe not the best in town, but tasty enough when we want to stay close to home. Service is always reliably good, which is rare in our area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The sushi was top notch! It was fresh and great tasting. It was a good place to take my 2 year old too! Friendly and comfortable environment. Orange ginger dressing on salad can't be beat. Try the Mo Mo West Roll, it was great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Don't go Friday at 5:30 PM.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We usually go for lunch on Saturday or Sunday. We have always had very good food and service here the two years we have eaten here. We went on a Friday night in July around 5:30 PM. They had a lot of take-out orders. It seem that they were more focus on the take-out orders than the people actually dining at the resturant. We had to wait longer than usual for our food our sushi to arrive. It is usually presented in a row on a plate but this time it was stacked on one end. It was less than the usual amount and they were trying to hide it by stacking it on one end of the plate. Our waitress never came back to our table to give us our check. We had to go up to the cash register and ask for our check. I hope this was just a bad night.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi in surrounding Pueblo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have never had a bad experience here and I have been to Mo Mo's A LOT!

I have had almost everything on the menu. I love fish and seafood. Their creations for their roles are absolutely amazing. I know some are recycled and called something else, but the presentation and tastes I experience are amazing.

I love everything on the menu but I love spicy tuna. Any which way, I love their spicy tuna.

The nice thing is, Mo Mo's knows what customer service is. Their wait-staff and their sushi chefs are always nice and they always greet you with a smile. Also, they also market their new sushi roles by giving customers a free sample. What other sushi establishments do you know of that do this?

Customer service is one of my biggest gripes with restaurants these days. You have lazy managers teaching new employees their lazy ways, and restaurant owners wonder why their restaurants get bad reviews.

You are doing a great job Mo Mo's!!! Please have your other location on Santa Fe follow your same recipe of success.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MO MO West also viewed

 
Pueblo West, CO
 

Been to MO MO West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MO MO West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.