We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay was fine...it was what happened after.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Pueblo

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Inn Orbitz.com
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Pueblo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4645 N Freeway, Pueblo, CO 81008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 26 hotels in Pueblo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Stay was fine...it was what happened after.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

So the room was fine. Clean and inviting when we arrived at 11:30 at night. They had the typical breakfast laid out in the morning, we ate and left early to get back on the road.

I recieved my credit card bill a month later only to find we had been charged $325 for smoking in a non smoking room. So let me tell you that none of us smoke so that was news to me. I contacted the hotel manager who was very snippy and unhelpful. He insisted that the maid had reported the room as smelling like smoke and that was the bottom line.

I contacted corporate who was equally unhelpful. I reported it to my CC company who opened a dispute over the charge. The cust serv rep at the CC company said that it's almost impossible b/c it's a he said/she said deal and hotels usually win b/c the CC companies don't like to anger large hotel chains.

Long story short, my hubby called and schmoozed someone in corporate, reminded them that we have stayed there several times with no incident, and the charges were reversed.

I won't be staying at any more Comfort Inn's in the future. I was disgusted by the attitude of the local & corporate people as well as the huge sum they charged. I felt like they only cared about the cash and nothing for the customers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    25
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
16
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MidWest
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed here 3 years ago (see review), and everything from that review pretty much stands. See pics of my room.

Bottom line folks. This is a modest motel, but is kept clean and is not slacking in any areas.

$59 bucks for a single king room is a darn good deal. You pay any cheaper than that and you drop down into the Motel 6 range.

No problems during this stay. The only thing that bothered me was they did not put my receipt under my door during the night. This caused me to be delayed by a few minutes when leaving, and I was in a hurry.

Pretty much everything was good. 3.5 stars, rounded up to 4. You'll be fine if you stay there, as long as you can handle not having an elevator.

The only thing I would suggest is to park your car as close to the front door as possible. I wouldn't park on the side or back because the parking lot is shared by other businesses, and is less secure due to this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I like to always start out with max points and then deduct for any flaws. Just like with tipping, you start at 20% and work your way down with any issues, so as you can see from the 5 rating, I didnt have anything to complain about. Even though I had arguably the worst room in the house(literally 7 steps from the front desk to my room), I slept well. The room was a little over-scented with whatever they use, but it wore off quickly and had a normal smell after a few hours. The front desk, well all of the staff, really, couldnt have been friendlier, and isnt that really what makes the best atmosphere, friendly people? The breakfast was nothing to scoff at, either, with warm sausage and eggs and an assortment of breads(muffins, biscuits, crossaints, donuts), cereal and fruit.

So all of my major pet peeves in a hotel were satisfied: clean, friendly, good free breakfast and free internet. The only other thing I couldve wanted is a workout room, but I knew they didnt have one when I went here, so I wasnt surprised.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel was very clean. As other reviewers have mentioned, the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. The two-queen room was a little snug for our family of four with multiple suitcases, but on long vacations we tend to run into that quite a bit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Comfort Inn, Pueblo, CO. is right off the Interstate. Rooms were clean and in good condition and contained a microwave, fridge and flat-screen TV. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient (when his nose wasn't buried in his phone). Indoor pool was clean and accomodating. Breakfast was great as it included eggs and meat (can't stand those hotels that only serve cereal and pastries). As others stated, there are LOTS of restaurants nearby so one can find anything they want to eat. Would definitely choose this hotel again if I was in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms above pool area could be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Very clean hotel. Breakfast was well stocked. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Location is convenient to highway - but did not hear any traffic noise from our room. Price was excellent - would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The reason I mentioned restaurants is because we asked the guy at the front desk what was nearby and he mentioned IHOP and two others we'd never heard of....walked out the door and saw CRACKER BARREL practically across the street and maybe 5 other places within walking distance that he didn't mention! Honestly that's the only thing I remember about this place except that the breakfast was good, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Certainly no complaints. Would stop here again.

Room Tip: Check the area restaurants online rather than asking at the front desk. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Pueblo

Also Known As:
Pueblo Comfort Inn
Address: 4645 N Freeway, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Pueblo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Pueblo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Pueblo to your Saves list