We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue very accommodating!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Clarion Inn & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4001 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008 (Formerly Pueblo Inn and Conference Center)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
windsor
1 review
“Great Venue very accommodating!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We had our Class reunion at the Clarion Inn. Dennis and his crew were wonderful! We had more people than we expected show up and the staff were wonderful and accommodating! We had our reunion here as it was a one stop shop. Dennis and Wade along with the staff are awesome!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
I also had a great time pulling off this reunion. Your planning committee was one of the best I have worked with in 32 years. It was 8 months of planning, emails and visits. It was well worth the fun. I was glad I could accommodate the "extras" that wanted to stay that evening. My staff enjoyed the group as.

It was sure fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Dennis L. Patrick, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    9
    3
    17
See reviews for
21
10
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
camphill
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I try to look at the good parts of the hotels we stay at. My husband travels a lot, so we are are Corporate lodgers. I think the hotel considers us as second class. The best part of this hotel was the bed. We were there for almost 2 weeks, we couldn't get breakfast, because we are corp. lodgers. We were suppose to get a room with a micro-fridge, they said they didn't have any rooms available, to check back. I did check back, someone told me to talk to the housekeeper. They couldn't help us, finally they said they could move us to a room upstairs, instead of putting one in the room. By that time we, had 4 days left. So I said forget it. We went out 1 night and locked the inside door and went out the door to the parking lot, we couldn't get back in. they had to come and open inside door. They said lock needed batteries changed, it did not get changed while we were there. Most of the girls were not friendly, when they know you are under corp. lodging. But like I said the bed was the best thing about our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a king bed. They are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. Please do think that we treat corporate lodgers as second class. The contact set up by your corporate office is designed to save as much money for the company. We are obligated to furnish a "room" basically. However, we go far beyond that with rooms that are far superior than the others offered in town. Breakfast is not part of the contract, however, a large hot buffet breakfast is readily available for only $5.00. considering hot eggs, bacon, hash brown, fruit, etc., it's the best bargain in town for breakfast. All of the corporate lodgers I have talked with are pleased with the rooms, large indoor swimming, hot tub, etc. On your next visit to pueblo, please look at what the 2 other corp lodge accepted hotels offer. I believe you will be amazed at the quality we offer. Refridgerators are availabe on request if available. Eventually, all rooms will have refridgerators and microwaves. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again.

Dennis L. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

We got a very good walk-in rate. Room was okay, although air conditioner was noisy. Okay bed and bedding. Reasonably good lower level chain hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for your response. Some of the rooms still have the older A/C units. We have gradually replaced them as we purchase new ones. We thank you for visiting us and look forward for when you pass through again. Again, thank you for taking time to write a note on Trip Advisor.

Dennis l. Patrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is my second stay at the Clarion and I was not disappointed. I always seem to have a wonderful time here with the friendly staff, efficient service and very clean rooms. Enjoyed my evening in the lounge with the great dj. Great drinks, good food, good times. I am ready to return for a third time in the near future and bring some of my friends. I would highly reccommend the inn to all of my friends and family. It is a very nice inn.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for your return visit. We strive hard to insure a pleasant and relaxing stay. I am pleased that everything was to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I normally don't bother to write reviews of low-cost chain motels. They are low cost for a reason and there's no point in harshing on them for the exact values they offer. My experience staying at the Clarion for the past 3 days is worthy of comment however, because of the hotel staff's downright hostility.

First of all, it should be noted that the Clarion raised their rates to take advantage of a major sporting event that filled every hotel room in town. $150 a night is no bargain for a place that doesn't even have an elevator to get to a 2nd floor room.

The fun started when my traveling companion and I met in the bar. The drinks we ordered were poured with the least amount of alcohol I've ever seen. Using no measuring device of any kind, the bartender trickled a few drops of gin into my glass while simultaneously blasting a large quantity of tonic from the squirt gun to fill the glass. Same story for my companion, who received a 7&7 so weak it didn't show a hint of color. Trying to avoid a scene, I asked the bartender to use a jigger for the second round, which prompted her to launch into a tirade, then turn her back and refuse to speak to me. I was upset enough to file a complaint with the manager the next morning. She explained that the bartender was really a front desk person who was filling in, and that the lack of alcohol was on the direct orders of the bar manager! A couple of free drink coupons resolved the matter to my satisfaction, but if you patronize the bar I'd suggest ordering a bottled beer since by official policy mixed drinks are treated as an opportunity for extra profit.

Last night, returning to the hotel after a hot sweaty day of work, I discovered my room hadn't been serviced. I called down to the front desk, hoping to get clean towels, but got put on hold for at least 4 minutes before I gave up. I then marched down to the front desk to find the clerk outside smoking a cigarette. She said there wasn't anyone who could service my room and offered me a squirt bottle of pink fluid. I explained I wasn't interested in cleaning the toilet, just getting clean towels.

Since this was my first trip ever to Pueblo it probably won't be too hard to avoid the unpleasantness of the Clarion Inn in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
I apologize on behalf of the staff if you felt you did not receive the level of service we strive for. You may have misinterpreted a few things or perhaps we failed to explain correctly. The bartender the night you were in the bar was fillng in for a regular bartender who had a family member pass away. All bartenders have been instructed as to the correct amount to serve when making a cocktai which is usually 1 and a quarter short per drink which is above normal standards. We do not shorten the quality of beverages for an increased profit. This is one of the reasons our lounge stays busy. The lack of room being service or the desk person handing you fluid to clean has been approached by myself with the employees involved. We have a "runner" each night to handle such issues if they were to arise. I am receiving a story a little different but we obviously failed to satisfy your needs and again I apologize on behalf of the staff. The rates for the hotels in Pueblo is usually dictated by supply and demand. Rates were negotiated for many of the groups that had made reservations for their stay in advance.

Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Dennis L. Patrick
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Locked out of our room for a half hour. Conduit running across the ceiling, big metal thing sticking out from the bed. I hit my leg on it, and my 1 year old hit her head on, and for 100$ I would rather throw another twenty bucks and go to a decent hotel. Never never will I go to this hotel again. Desk clerk was nice, but the ladie running the breakfast was rude and unfriendly. Pool was ice cold and hot tub should have been called a warm tub.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you for your report on trip advisor. If you would contact me personally,I would like to get some more informaation from you. As our previous reviews suggest, we succeed very nicely in taking care of our customers. Stella in the restaurant has always received accolades for her dedication and helpfulness. I apologize for the problems you incurred. i will follow up on your comments. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience at dennislpatrick4@msn.com.

Dennis L. Patrick
GeneralManager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

the manager and staff treat you like your family, the rooms are spacious and clean , I have stayed at this hotel on buisness for the past 4 years and will not stay any where else in pueblo the ameneties that come with the room make the stay that much nicer , for the price theres no better in pueblo

Room Tip: I always stay on the second floor seems a lot quieter and the west side is furthest from the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dennisyellowstone, General Manager at Clarion Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We appreciate your business and your comments. The staff has evolved to a "customer service machine" and I share these reviews during our meetings.

Again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Conference Center

Address: 4001 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008 (Formerly Pueblo Inn and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn(R) hotel is located at the intersection of Interstate 25 and U.S. Highway 50, offering easy access to a variety of Pueblo and Southern Colorado locations and attractions including: Colorado State University-Pueblo, the Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo, Lake Pueblo State Park, Pueblo Convention Center, the Colorado State Fair Grounds, Pueblo Industrial Park, Pueblo Motorsports Park, Royal Gorge,and Bent's Fort in La Junta and the internationally known Chile and Frijole Festival held every September.The Colorado Springs Airport is a short 30-minute drive, and the Pueblo Airport is a ten minute drive and offers daily shuttle flights to Denver International Airport. The hotel is conveniently located nearby to several national chain and local restaurants, as well as an onsite restaurant.Meeting room space is available for small and large events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Pueblo
Clarion Pueblo
Pueblo Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.