We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Pueblo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4711 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Best Place in Pueblo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Don't look anywhere else!! This is the best place to stay in Pueblo. The staff is very helpful, welcoming and attentive. The rooms are clean and well-appointed. The hotel is located central to many of Pueblo's attractions and a very short drive to any location in Pueblo. I have stayed at this hotel for the past 10 years for both business and pleasure and have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    94
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
124
67
22
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aiken
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

I travel to Pueblo quite often on business and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The rooms are large and always spotless. They keep furniture, bedding and accessories updated. The hotel is like new! The staff is always helpful and friendly. Checking in and out is a breeze. The hotel is close to restuarants and shopping. Continental breakfast is available. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure trips.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

We had wonderful service, rooms were very above average in cleanliness and decoration, the location is great and the hot breakfast was appreciated. We liked the hot tub and swimming pool and there's nothing we DIDN'T like about the hotel. We'll go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Just checked into the Wingate! It is so nice since the remodel! The bed is comfy, the front desk folks are really great and very professional, the "new"look is really good. I have been staying here on and off for about 9 years and they never fail to keep me happy. Everything is always clean...I love the new rooms - Mine is blue and brown. Very nice!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

Having travelled extensively in the last few years, this Wingate at Pueblo will not disappoint. Quiet & very clean - beds are nice & comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet. Whitewater rafting is near (1/2 hour drive), and shopping for the teenagers is right around the corner. Good restraunts just a ten minute drive away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meade, Kansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel before and liked it. This time the bed was very uncomfortable on the third floor. You could feel the metal part of the king size bed. Something had scraped the wall and left hole in it and had not been repaired. We were disappointed. The rooms was clean and the breakfast was great. No cookies this time at check in. bummer!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, CO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I had spent an night at the Wingate last year when while doing some home improvements and I was really impressed. When my in-laws came to town for our annual street rod show and needed a place to stay, the Wingate was an easy choice to make. There have been some upgrades since my last visit. The rooms are big and very nice. The furnishings in the room are in great shape and it looked like the room I saw had new window drapes. Flat screen TVs and super nice bedding and mattresses made the stay even better for my in-laws. If you like to exercise, they have a fitness center as well as an indoor pool. The breakfast was better than most offered in other hotels and included some hot food choices like eggs and gravy. Even the front desk staff was top notch; very friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. You won;t find a better place in Pueblo at any price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo

Address: 4711 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just one block west of I-25 at exit #102 (Eagleridge Blvd). Our guests enjoy all-inclusive pricing, friendly staff and comfortable well appointed rooms with many extra ammenities. Offering a free full hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Wingate Hotel Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.