We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel, but loud upstairs neighbors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4711 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    93
    26
    7
    6
See reviews for
123
67
22
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I make frequent trips to Pueblo to visit family. We recently started staying at the Microtel. It is a very good value. The staff is pleasant, and flexible. When asked to return at another time to a make up the room, the request is accommodated and done for our convenience. The hotel rooms are spacious, clean and neat! The breakfast choices are numerous, nutritious and healthy. Wifi is an important amenity to us, it is reliable and dependable. The only negative comment would be that the timer switches in the bathroom do not turn off.thank you to the staff.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you! We're delighted you choose our hotel for your overnight stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you next time you're in Pueblo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Steamboat Springs, Co and check-in went very smooth, the place smelled very clean, rooms were great (pillows were small but beds were comfy) we didn't swim but I did check out the area and it was very clean. We all ate breakfast there prior to check out and it was very good had a nice variety of foods to choose from. We all had a great stay and would def recommend this hotel. Also had a very convienant location it was right off the highway so very easy access.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thanks so much for choosing our hotel on your way to Steamboat. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamar, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Wingate on the 20th of December 2012, and were well greeted by the receptionist. We had a room on the third floor, which was neat and tidy, clean and crisp. everything was as we expected from a recently refurbished motel.
The breakfast was decent for the price, and met our needs on the 21st. The receptionist was helpful in finding times of store closing, and general advice on things going on in the area.

Well recommended for a nights stay.

Room Tip: Book ahead, and if you want a better room, just ask the staff politely and if they have better rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristi M, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you! We're delighted you choose our hotel for your overnight stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you next time you're in Pueblo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo

Address: 4711 N. Elizabeth, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just one block west of I-25 at exit #102 (Eagleridge Blvd). Our guests enjoy all-inclusive pricing, friendly staff and comfortable well appointed rooms with many extra ammenities. Offering a free full hot breakfast, free WiFi, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Pueblo Hotel Pueblo
Wingate Hotel Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.