We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Aware...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo to your Saves list
Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   730 N Santa Fe, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn Pueblo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Be Aware...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The rooms don't look anything like the online pictures. The are dated, not very clean and in disrepair. They also do not honor the 10% senior citizen discount when reservations were are made a "reduced rate" over the internet. I call that false advertising. If you have a dog, stay elsewhere. They charge $25 no matter the size. There are plenty of motels around that don't charge a non-refundable pet fee.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    4
    3
    10
See reviews for
7
6
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brighton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

makes you feel like you are at home, has barbarque for guest, free laundry and very friendly

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2009

i would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a value but still want a nice, clean room..outdoor pool very nice and staff very welcoming and friendly..this is a older hotel however updated and very accomadating, they offer dicounts to various resturants and so forth around town..had a wonderful and comforting, quiet stay in Pueblo, Co...Will be back next year...thank you Guest House Inn...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2009

While passing through Pueblo on the way home from vacation, we spent the night. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable and the location was great. We planned on exploring the Downtown area and the GuestHouse was in a convenient location. The rates and ammenities were great, especially the wireless internet and allowed pets. They do charge a fee but it is well worth it. They offer a discount program that is wonderful and we are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip. We will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends coming to the Pueblo area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

Was passing through Pueblo on a leisure trip, stayed at this hotel. It was comfortable and clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Being in the heart of Downtown Pueblo was great, the hotel is located near many restaurants and shops within walking distance. They had great ammenities in the rooms and the discount program they offer is outstanding. And the price for the room was reasonable also. I would definately reccommend this hotel to my family and friends. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

If you're here on a job (work crew) or maybe just a single guy passing through town this place isn't that bad. It's old, very old, and as such has some issues. Stains in the tubs, a few burn holes in the bedspread, and a little more noise than other hotels is what I discovered but if you're just looking for an affordable place to sleep of the work day and be close to downtown then this is it. The Japanese restaraunt on the property is fantastic, service and food. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the price low. The sheets and pillows were clean, the TV large and clear, and the fridge and microwave clean and in good order. Too cold to try the pool but it looked nice. It's not a place I'd pull into with the family but if I was here working, as I was, then this would be your place.

  • Liked — The location and the on-property restaraunt (Japanese)
  • Disliked — Too old a property, needs a makeover.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

There are far better places to stay in Pueblo than the Guest House Inn, and I advise you to avoid this place if at all possible. It is truly abhorrent. In fact, it may very well be the worst motel in the entire city.

The carpet in our room was so dirty that, after walking around in white socks for a while, the bottom of my socks turned dark brown, almost black.

There were old bloodstains on the underside of the bedspread.

The toilet wasn't working properly, and required a visit from housekeeping to fix it.

The mini refrigerator, while in working order, had an old towel folded up and stuck inside under the freezer compartment to catch drips. Additionally, the shelves had broken pieces that made it difficult to close the door.

The drapes were missing a number of hooks, and sagged even when they were closed. This necessitated creative use of hangers to give us some privacy.

We had reserved a non-smoking room. When we first opened the door to our room, the smell of smoke was overpowering. They had "converted" a smoking room to non-smoking by means of a small placard placed on the TV stating that smoking was not allowed. This stood in hilarious contrast to the THREE ash trays that were scattered throughout the room.

When we asked to be moved to a non-smoking room, we were told that they were fully booked up and there were none available. However, they helpfully sent a member of housekeeping with some air freshener to make everything alright.

Words cannot begin to describe how terrible this motel is. Honestly, you would be better off spending the night in your car.

  • Liked — Leaving.
  • Disliked — Everything else.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo

Address: 730 N Santa Fe, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly GuestHouse International Inn Pueblo)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Fe Inn and Suites Pueblo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.