We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Trip to Pueblo- Chile Festival” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
4727 N Elizabeth Street, Pueblo, CO 81008-2055   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Quick Trip to Pueblo- Chile Festival”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went down to Pueblo for a great time at the Chile and Frijole Festival. The Hotel was five miles away from downtown, which was perfect. There are some real good restaurants around the area. As far as the Hotel, the rooms are average. The refridge was off when we got there. We turned it up, and it crack our beer bottles. They're a little skimpy on towels and bathroom stuff. I loved the Hispanic Women who were the cleaning staff. We tipped generously for their efforts. I wish more people did, they work so hard. Come on people, don't be so cheap!

Room Tip: Ask for better pillows. Their elevator is noisy and hot. They really should fix it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I am glad you had a great time in Pueblo. The Best Western Plus follows all Best Western standards regarding towles and toileties in the rooms. The refrigerators are turn low at check out to conserve energy and keep the cost of nightly rentals lower. It has always been our policy to conserve whenever possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    34
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
51
46
6
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The happy, friendly and helpful front desk was comforting when we checked in without a reservation around 8 pm. They gladly accept a rate I had seen online at the official BW site and our AAA. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Such a pleasant night. The hotel is located close to quite a variety of eateries. We chose the Cracker Barrel located next to the hotel which was true Cracker Barrel, nice waitstaff and good home cooking. Definitely would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are so glad that you had a great time at the hotel. We do hope to see again soon and tell all of your friends also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel. Comfy beds and pillows. The rooms were a bit dated but oh well. The best part though was an omelet station for breakfast. Very quick service too! The only downside was a strange smell in thr lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments. I agree that the made to order omelets are one of our great features.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stay at this hotel every year when we come down for the state fair. The people have always been nice. The breakfast is great. The rooms are always clean. When we are in the Pueblo area the Best Western is always our first choice.

Room Tip: We always get the king room with the pull out sofa because the rooms are a litlle bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thanks so much for the nice comments. I agree the mini suites are a little bigger but even the standard rooms are a nice size.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorful Colorado, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

On our way to camp at a Retro Campground in Canon City (STARLITE) we drove this far and stopped in time to enjoy a lovely dinner at the Cracker Barrel nearby. The front desk clerk was very helpful and made several dinner suggestions, a few places offer discounts to BW guests (so be sure & ask). The front desk clerk was very accomodating and efficient. Our room was large and clean and very comfortable! Love staying at Best Western's, you never have to wonder if the rooms have a hairdryer, iron/ironing board or coffee in the room. We don't always use each item everytime but at least we know they are there! Also, the free breakfast that all Best Western's offer save us at least $10.00 in breakfast costs and more importantly, time in trying to figure out where we are goning to eat! The breakfast at this particular BW was very good and offered an omelet station with a chef, while our made-to-order omelet was being prepared, we made our toast, got our coffee and a piece of fruit, once done, it was just as good, or better than most restaurants! This hotel is right off the highway, so it made it easy to get off and on our way the following morning! Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to this area!

Room Tip: We were up on the top floor, which we prefer so you can not hear people running above, just as long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
The entire staff is so glad that you had such a pleasant visit with us during your recent trip. We, of course, think we have the best breakfast in town and the price is the best also. FREE Hope you come stay with us again really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very friendly staff got the visit off to a good start. My room was a mini-suite and it would be perfect for a multi-day visit. Plenty of space and options to feel home away from home. The AC unit was a little loud for the TV, but did help drown out any potential disturbances. The ding from the elevator woke me up, but once I figured out what it was (and not my alarm clock) I was able to ignore it the rest of the night. The breakfast with fresh waffles and omelets was an unexpected surprise...as I was expecting the usual cold breakfast or do-it-yourself variety. Breakfast was excellent!

Room Tip: If you can stay away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thanks so much for your compliments regarding the hotel and staff. I am glad you felt this was like a home away from home. the elevator bell is set a ADA standard and I am sorry that it does carry into some rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is not a luxury hotel, but it is an excellent value and very reasonably priced. We arrived early, but the friendly front desk manager provided us with a newspaper, offered us seating and something to drink, and asked that the maids get the room cleaned pronto, which they did. Our request for a room in a quiet area was also accommodated, as we were assigned an end-room on the 2nd floor.

The room was adequate, even though the bathroom was small, the bed was comfortable, and Internet was up to speed in the room. We also appreciated the refrigerator/freezer for our wine and picnic items. The highlight of our stay was the outstanding breakfast, featuring made-to-order omelets in the morning, a very welcome addition to the ordinary breakfast-included items at other comparable hotels/motels. There were also a number of other hot and cold choices. We enjoyed our stay here and would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thanks so much for the nice review. I am glas that your stay in Pueblo and at the hotel was so nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites

Address: 4727 N Elizabeth Street, Pueblo, CO 81008-2055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pueblo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#5 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Business Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagleridge Hotel Pueblo
Best Western Eagleridge Inn And Suites
Best Western Pueblo
Pueblo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.