We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dishonest Staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites
4727 N Elizabeth Street, Pueblo, CO 81008-2055   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 25 hotels in Pueblo
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dishonest Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights for a wedding over New Years. The rooms were standard and the breakfast was alright but the lady making the omelettes certainly treated me and my brother-in-law like children.

But what really frustrated me is the fact that both my $200 tablet and my mother's wall iPod charger were stolen after we forgot them in the room. We called immediately after we got home and realized they were missing. We knew we had left the charger plugged into the wall and the tablet on the bed. When we called, they said they would "look" for them and call back. Okay, well a day later they still haven't "found" them despite the fact that we KNOW we left them there. I'm very disappointed with this dishonesty.

So whatever you do, don't trust the cleaning staff. Either hide your valuables or don't let them clean the room at all. Won't be coming back here again unless it's to collect our stolen items.

Room Tip: Just don't let the cleaning staff through your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAGLERIDGEPUEBLO, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2012
All of my housekeeping staff has been employed at the hotel for more than four years. . They would not take property that does not belong to them in fact, I have a long list of lost and found from rooms left by guest. My housekeeping staff has even turned in 4- $100 bills left under a phone book in the room so they would not lose their jobs by not reporting items left by guests Thiis group had connecting rooms occupied by the wedding party and were given a late check out by the hotel and then guest called later that day to say she had left the notebook and charger in the room at check out. The housekeeper stated to the front desk that she found nothing on the bed and we found nothing in the laundry removed from that room, we also did not find the charger in the wall as the guest had stated. We did take her number and told her we would call if it did show up in the hotel area. I am sorry she had a loss but I have complete faith in my housekeeping staff and feel she was unjustified in her comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    29
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
45
37
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, NM
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Very nice hotel for the area. Very friendly staff. The room was clean, and fairly large. Located right next to a Cracker Barrel rest., and a Harley Davidson dealership. I would highly recommend if you are traveling and just need a place to stay for the night. Access from and to the interstate is very convenient. The beds were very comfortable with an ample number of soft pillows to make the sleep enjoyable. The TV is flat screen and has a variety of channel selections. The towels were clean, but very rough.

Room Tip: Higher floor has less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

This Best Western's breakfast is out of sight. Omelets to order plus plenty of all the other goodies. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's easy to get to from I-25. The rooms are clean but a bit worn and needs up dating. The furniture looked old and had rubs and scratches from too many years use. The worse part was the carpet looked like it had been scratched up by and animal but on closer inspection we found it was worn and the pile loop was pullled up by the computer desk chair.
I would stay here again if I come back that way.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

The staff was reasonably helpful. The room was clean. The breakfast was far better than average. In the hundred dollar price range, this is a good choice. The view leaves something to be desired.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the back of the motel have a view of an apparently abandoned building site
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Our room was very clean and they allowed dogs. Beds are comfortable and the linens felt very clean. They had a nice breakfast and even made-to-order omelets. There is a pretty good Mexican Food place down the street that was also nice. Pool was very average.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyandotte, OK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Front desk guy was friendly and all smiles, the room was a typical OK hotel room, but the breakfast made this hotel AWESOME! Made to order omelets, (or scramblers like I like) were good, made quickly, and they had the fixins' to go with them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is new and everything was clean. The mattress was a little uncomfortable, but not the worst. Breakfast is awesome. Omelettes made to order, make your own waffle, biscuits, gravy, sweet rolls. There is absolutely nothing to do in Pueblo, which is why "location" isn't excellent. If we travel to CO again, will definitely make this a rest stop on our way home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Pueblo hotels
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pueblo North
Free Breakfast...
Show More
3.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites

Address: 4727 N Elizabeth Street, Pueblo, CO 81008-2055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pueblo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#4 Family Hotel in Pueblo
#5 Business Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eagleridge Inn And Suites
Best Western Eagleridge Hotel Pueblo
Best Western Pueblo
Pueblo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Eagleridge Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.