We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the rest in Pueblo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
4735 N Elizabeth St, Pueblo, CO 81008-2055
(719) 595-0711
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 278 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Centennial,Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best of the rest in Pueblo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Having eaten lunch or dinner at a number of restaurants in Pueblo, I'd have to say the Cracker Barrel is about the only one I trust to be consistently decent. We are frequently in Pueblo on business and have eaten often at Cracker Barrel. Sometimes the food and service are better than other times, but it has always been at least acceptable. The one time it wasn't (because of less-than-clean plates and glasses), I complained and the management made good by comping the entire table. We had Thanksgiving dinner here with a few friends. The price was reasonable and the food was both plentiful and very good.

We've had good meals at several of the other chain restaurants, such as Ruby Tuesday and Country Buffet. Evidently the quality control is much better at these places. I hate to lump all of Pueblo's independent restaurants into one basket, but unfortunately, it has been our experience that many of the independents are pretty lackadaisical regarding both food quality and service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The food at Cracker Barrel is consistently good and until recently consisted of mainly comfort food. They have added Healthy Fixins options to the menu. We opted for the comfort food. It was Friday and Fish Fry Night, my wife opted for the Cod, I opted for the Catfish. Both were very good and the servings were plentiful. I enjoy the collard greens and mac & cheese, my wife picked healthier options of a cucumber salad and coleslaw...she said both were very good. We waited a while after we were seated and other people coming into the restaurant after us were waited on before us...not a huge problem and I attribute it to the learning curve of new waitstaff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our server was the only thing good here...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Food was average, nothing special, nothing amazing. Most workers there are not very good. Some nice though. Can't order anything unless its on menu....not the best for breakfast.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Big servings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We hadn't eaten at a Cracker Barrel in many years, and thought our small grandson might find something on the menu he would like. On the way to the entrance, the walkway is lined with rocking chairs for sale: big tip-off. The lunch menu is geared towards quite bland comfort food and plenty of it. Our waiter was sweet and friendly, not to mention patient. Mister four year old was the only one ready with his order of pancakes. My husband and I had to choose three more items from a huge selection of side dishes. The best thing I had was their cinnamon baked apples. It's not easy to emerge just paying for your food, either. Almost half of the building, (you pass through this area upon entering and leaving), houses gift items - particularly sweets and small toys. Good stop if you need to take home presents for those at home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Just a chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

Food is good it's what you expect from the chain. The shop is fun to walk thru. This one sells a lot of CSU stuff since it is close to the CSU-P campus. Kids always enjoy it. The staff is nice.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.