We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pass Key Restaurant

Pass Key Restaurant
1901 Hwy 50 West, Pueblo, CO 81008
719-554-9144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 278 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ordered the grinders which is a patty with hamburger mixed with Italian sausage and very good. The atmosphere was very welcoming as were the employees. Also bought a piece of the homemade cheesecake which was excellent. I plan on visiting this place again the next time we are in Pueblo.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Homestyle eats that will stick to your ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Yummy place for burgers, homestyle stick-to-your-ribs eats. Meatball sandwich and sausage sandwiches are also yummy. Cheap and easy food in a comfortable atmosphere. I love places that have earned a local reputation and remain popular. The combination of Italian, burgers, Mexican are all PURE PUEBLO.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The burger was falling apart, over cooked, and cold!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband sandwich was better, special, but still cold, and had to wait for mayo, and my fries were cold. Server had more tables than what she was able to cover!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High School Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Have been going to this place since early 1960's when it was in its old location on Abriendo. Family and I always stop in for our favorite passkey special. Great atmosphere for hanging without friends and family to catch up on the latest or just to stop in for a Passkey Special. Prices are great; service is fast and friendly.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Being Pueblo Natives, we have eaten at the Passkey for most of our lives and have been very Happy.
However, of late we have found the quality and service lacking. Today we got a chili cheese burger, cold chili and passkey specials, that were not up to the standards we were used to. Perhaps if the staff were more interested in serving the customer as in the past, instead of keeping up with friends on cell phones, the restaurant could regain the quality of the past. Mr. Pagano, would have been very sad to see what went out the door today.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pass Key Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pass Key Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pass Key Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.