We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local tradition” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pass Key Restaurant

Pass Key Restaurant
1901 Hwy 50 West, Pueblo, CO 81008
719-554-9144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 278 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local tradition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Family owned diner. The oldest location with the most character is on Abriendo.
We have to go to Pass Key's every time we are in Pueblo. Gotta get a grinder super special. Yum...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    11
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sandwiches I used to dream about...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I missed these sandwiches so much when I lived out-of-state. I recently tried a menu item there that I'd never had before - the deep friend green beans. They were so good. Very crispy and not at all greasy! Yum!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Pass Key Special Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The Pagano family created this restaurant. Cousins to my mother's Bellitti & Maurello families. The name is a play on words, Paschi, the nickname of Pasquale Vitale, and the key to the gates of the olld Pagano farm is proudly displayed there. During the Great Depression, the Pagano city family would come to the Bellitti farm, for produce and butchered meats. For years the two Pagano brothers wouldn't accept a penney from my family at the restaurant. No longer the case - the relationship has dimmed over the years, and my mother Elizabeth (Rosalia) Bellitti Riccillo at age 94, remains the last of her many sisters, brother, and cousins.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was expecting a sit down place. You order at the counter and they bring your food to you. The food was good, not outstanding.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a favorite go-to in Pueblo.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I haven't found any other place in Colorado that serves up an Italian sausage sandwich like Pass Key. Definitely one of those places that is a default when you can't really decide what you feel like eating.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pass Key Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pass Key Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pass Key Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.