We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Visit, once.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemount Museum

Rosemount Museum
419 W. 14th St, Pueblo, CO 81003
719/545-5290
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Attractions in Pueblo
Type: Historic Sites, Museums
Attraction details
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Place to Visit, once.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Interesting place to tour, lots of good information about early Pueblo and the families. Wonderful decorations and decor. It is a little long though. Everyone should visit, once.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    11
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Rosemount”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a very interesting museum to visit. However, you will need several hours to tour the building. Volunteers will help you tour the building but they talk for hours about the family, and history of the building. Will will need time!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love old homes and this is one of the best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

When I travel, I always check out the old home tours. So it was a very pleasant surprise to find this one in my own town. The history and woodwork in this place is just stunning. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Historic & Site of a Romeo & Juliet Production in 1972”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This historic place, specifically the carriage house, became the magical stting for a production of Romeo and Juliet in 1972, in which I first played Romeo as a young actor of 20 years age. I wrote a story about the experience and encountering my Juliet, Gail Threlkeld decades afterword. The mansion's interior was used for one of the scenes for the movie "Badlands" starring Sissy Spacec and Martin Sheen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beauty, history, elegance and grace.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

WOW! This mansion/museum has almost all of it's original furnishings and decor from the bygone Victorian Era. There are amazing details to see in every room, from books to wallpaper to the incredible woodwork. The guide was very knowledgeable about the family/mansion's history, local history and history of the era. I will be going back when I can just to see the details that I overlooked before. Only bummer is that you can't take pics inside the mansion (insurance reasons). I would have filled my mem card if I could have!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosemount Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemount Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.