We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific art programs, cultural performances” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center

Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center
210 N. Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003
719-295-7200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Attractions in Pueblo
Type: Art Museums, Theaters, Specialty Museums, Cultural
Attraction details
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Terrific art programs, cultural performances”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We've put our kids in art camps here and they've been outstanding. Great staff, fun programs, low prices. Recently saw a fun performance that involved juggling and comedy designed for kids/families. It was delightful. A great cultural resource in Pueblo.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Buell Children's Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a review of the Children's portion of the museum. First, Arturo's Bistro (I think that is the name) is worth a visit. Food is absolutely fantastic and the prices are so cheap that I actually think he needs to raise them!
The children's museum is fun. My 3-yr-old was entertained for 2-3 hours. Lots of pretend games and art projects. The theme seems to be princesses, so kinda girly. We went on a Saturday and it was not crowded at all. And only $3! for military, $4 for everyone else. Would rather go here than the Denver Children's Museum which is always packed.
Downside: the ladies working were not friendly at all (except for the desk where you pay - she was nice). They were more concerned about cleaning up and tsking the kids for being messy in their art projects.
The other downer - everything is focused on reuse, recycle. Yay! But when I asked where we could recycle our paper scraps, I was told "just throw them away. We don't recycle paper." WHAT! All the art projects use paper and every sign in the place is talking about recycling. Ironic.

Overall - worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado USA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Culture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

A wonderful place for events and great art exhibits downtown Pueblo.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetmore, CO.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't miss this art center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

The best art center in Southern Colorado. Great collections of their own and always good shows going on.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Small but Mighty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

This is a jewel, the exhibits are changed regularly and the children's museum is also great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center also viewed

 

Been to Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sangre de Cristo Arts & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.