We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pueblo

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Pueblo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Pueblo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1100 Highway 50 West, Pueblo, CO 81008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 26 hotels in Pueblo
Pueblo
1 review
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The main think I was disappointed with was information about where the continental breakfast was. It was on bottom floor, but there was no sign indicating that, and I stayed on upper level room. When I came down to find breakfast in the lobby area, there was nothing and no one at desk. So I went and had breakfast elsewhere and later found out where the breakfast was actually taking place. I was a bit upset and frustrated.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    21
    13
    21
See reviews for
34
17
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

not great. Lots of kids running around and no one to control them.
the beds are not good and pillows very old.
parking lot full of glass
shower good if you 5 foot but if taller then planning on showering on your knees

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kremmling, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We always choose to stay at this property when in the Pueblo area. It is an older property, but over the years the owners have updated the building and rooms, and it has always been clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rate is reasonable. Breakfast is basic and coffee is available later in the lobby. They even have real half-n-half, not that icky chemi-cream. It is our base location for travels to south-central Colorado.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This facility has been updated. No complaints, simply a safe place to spend the night. Bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The towels were a decent size too.

I'd stay here again...the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Getting to the entrance of this facility was something of a challenge. You can see it from the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

nothing special, clean, comfortable room with few frills. 100 words is BS take what I send you or forget the whole thing

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Room was incredibly stinky and air conditioning wouldn't work. Staff was horrifically rude. Long wait to check in. Disgusting bathroom covered in ants. Stiff bed. TV cable went out, never returned. Riff raff everywhere. I have nightmares of this [--].

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briggsdale, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The motel was a little difficult to get to until you figure out the area. The first thing I thought when we walked in the room was "oh my, This is the smallest motel room we have ever stayed in." The second thought was, " the barn would be a cleaner place to stay." NOT kidding! The web page states that this place was renovated in 2010...NOT. The manager was difficult and unwilling to work with us on checking out. Absolutely no customer service! Even taking in to consideration the lower price, I would NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pueblo

Also Known As:
Pueblo Super Eight
Pueblo Super 8
Super Eight Pueblo
Address: 1100 Highway 50 West, Pueblo, CO 81008
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pueblo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pueblo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.