We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to albu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Pueblo

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Pueblo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Pueblo
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1100 Highway 50 West, Pueblo, CO 81008   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Pueblo
EVANSVILLE
1 review
“trip to albu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

nothing special, clean, comfortable room with few frills. 100 words is BS take what I send you or forget the whole thing

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    26
    15
    21
See reviews for
38
20
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Room was incredibly stinky and air conditioning wouldn't work. Staff was horrifically rude. Long wait to check in. Disgusting bathroom covered in ants. Stiff bed. TV cable went out, never returned. Riff raff everywhere. I have nightmares of this [--].

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briggsdale, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The motel was a little difficult to get to until you figure out the area. The first thing I thought when we walked in the room was "oh my, This is the smallest motel room we have ever stayed in." The second thought was, " the barn would be a cleaner place to stay." NOT kidding! The web page states that this place was renovated in 2010...NOT. The manager was difficult and unwilling to work with us on checking out. Absolutely no customer service! Even taking in to consideration the lower price, I would NEVER stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We arrived here when my husband was suffering alltitude sickness and we neede a place for him to lie down fast. Hina at the front desk was soooo helpful, friendly and cheerful. We got our rooms quickly at 1:00 PM. Hina even offered to unload and deliver ouy luggage to our room. this is an older establishment. We found it clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the indoor pool. Conveniently located next to several places to eat, walking distance. Thanks to Hina at the front desk for helping us in our time of need and her friendly caring nature makes up for any shortcomings. Definitely would stay again if my husband could stand the altitude.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

It is a bit hard to get to from the main street. It is not an ultra modern hotel....but nice enough
for moderate folks. The price was extremely good. Hina...a day clerk was very nice and went out of her way to try to find me a soda...even said she would send someone to a store to buy one for me. (The pop machine was not working) That was not a good thing...due to the hot
weather! I was there August 2 and 3 of this year (2012). I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Licking, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

our stay 7/21/2012, The room was dirty looking and "HOT", they don't run air until room is rented but the air in our room wouldn't cool hardly, we ended up having to take the front cover off to try an get some air as the cooling fins were "PACKED" full of dust & drit (couldn't even brush them out) "WOW" what a "HEALTH'Y ENVIRONMENT LOL". Not sure why they haven't been close down by the health Department.
The Manager did offer us a "DISCOUNT ON OUR NEXT STAY" ""YEAH RIGHT"".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Reserved my room through Wyndam Rewards program 2 weeks prior to my stay. Arrived @ Super 8 Pueblo, CO and was told I reserved 2 rooms. I provided our confirmation number from Wyndam which did confirm 1 room only. I was still told they would charge me for two rooms when I only reserved 1 room. I checked in only with the understanding I would pay for 1 room. My sign in sheet was for 1 room only and the correct charges showed on the sign in sheet which I did sign. Received my credit card statement 3 weeks later to find Super 8 charged me for 2 rooms! I had made it clear @ check in I would pay for 1 room and signed the check in sheet for 1 room only. Sent my dispute email to Super 8 Pueblo with a response time limit which I have still not received. They cannot even provide the courtesy of a response.

Also we stayed for 2 nights. The room was not cleaned between nights and linen/bath towels were not replaced with fresh. Room was not touched from the time we left and came back from our outing! The do not disturb sign was NOT on the front door. DO NOT STAY @ THIS HOTEL LOCATION!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pueblo

Address: 1100 Highway 50 West, Pueblo, CO 81008
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pueblo 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Pueblo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Super Eight
Pueblo Super 8
Super Eight Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Pueblo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.