We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Gateway Dr., Pueblo, CO 81004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

Clean, comfortable Hampton Inn. The room had newer bedding. The location is a little off the beaten path in Pueblo, on the south side of town. The main area of shops and restaurants is north of town (about a 10 minute drive).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks so much for the review! We are glad to hear that your stay went well. We are sorry there weren't closer restaurants, however, the good thing about Pueblo is that you can get almost anywhere in 15 minutes! Thanks again for the review and for staying with us!

Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    50
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
76
42
16
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

My husband surprised me with a Valentine gift of a weekend at the Hampton. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The weather was nice enough that we were able to use the pool and the spa pool. The staff was so friendly and knowledgeable! I was a little disappointed that there weren't any nice restaurants close by but the breakfast at the hotel was great! We did notice that there was a security car patrolling the parking lot. I would definitely stay at the Hampton again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you very much for the review and kind words! We hope you had a wonderful Valentine's Day and hope that the next time you have lodging needs you will choose to stay with us again! Thanks again!

Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parker, CO
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

This complaint is in regards to gross negligence by both owners and management of this Hampton Inn and Suites. Their lack of action fostered a situation where their customer’s personal property remained at risk for damage or theft. Over the last year I have stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites Southgate, in Pueblo, CO three weeks per month. On June 6, 2008, I was made aware that my car had been burglarized while parked in the Hampton Inn and Suites Southgate parking lot. My personal losses that morning add up to $2,700.00. I feel that the owners of this property are fully liable for my losses. Six other vehicles had also been damaged and had personal items stolen that morning. While discussing this case with the Pueblo, CO Police, I was informed that over the last few months there have been multiple car break-ins at this hotel (perhaps as many as 10). Over the past year I had never been warned of such a threat by the owners, management or employees of this business. Additionally, I was told that Hampton Inn and Suites SouthgateHH had chosen to ignore the advice of the Pueblo police. The Police had urged that Hampton Inn and Suites install security cameras. They haven’t. Early that morning a security guard from the neighboring hotel did eventually see the criminals and reported the crime. No on site security was present. If this individual was supposed to be securing the Hampton Inn property, then he did an incompetent job. Again seven vehicles were broken into that morning in the Hampton Inn parking lot. That would take at least one half hour. Needless to say, I am extremely disappointed with this situation. Please note this poor business practice on your website.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kewilli, manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, March 6, 2009
We are very sorry about this unfortunate experience. Pueblo did have a problem with vehicle break ins in summer 2008. Several businesses, including hotels in town, had vehicle break ins. We value our guests and their belongings. We did take precautions that the guest that submitted this review may not have been aware of. We did have security the night of the break in and they scared the thieves off. We worked with the police department and were told that in their opinion cameras would not prevent breakins, and that security was a more effective deterrent. Break ins have not To this day, we still have security and will continue to protect our guests interests. We are dedicated to guest satisfaction. We have recently changed ownership and will be undergoing some remodeling to improve our product in the upcoming months. We appreciate our guests opinions and feedback and take it very seriously. Again, we are very sorry about this unfortunate experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2008

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Utah. It was an excellent Hampton Inn -- new, easy check-in, very clean, and quiet. The breakfast was excellent and the area well maintained. When we arrived, Kristen was very helpful and put us on a quiet floor away from the tennis teams, which we very much appreciated.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, friendliness
  • Disliked — Not close to good restaurants
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks so much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay! We hope to be your hotel of choice anytime you are in Pueblo! Thanks again!

Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2008

Nice Hotel, great location, typical Hampton Layout.

Staff was nice, room was clean, and breakfast was great. Maid service was adequate.

Not fancy but met our needs.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thanks for the review! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to have you back again very soon!


Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

Nice, clean place. Not many restaurants close but within driving distance (5-10 miles). Helpful staff; excellent breakfast

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — distance to restaurants
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are glad that your stay went well and you found the rooms clean, and enjoyed our staff and breakfast. We hope that the next time you are in our area you will stay with us again.


Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2007

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites, Gateway location when visiting family the end of August. This hotel was wonderful. The first impression was that it seemed like a newer hotel, clean with a quick and easy check-in. The rooms were fresh and clean with great beds which appeared to be new also. We are very fussy and this hotel definitely made the mark with our family. The breakfast was amazing and I don't think we have ever seen things so clean in a hotel breakfast area...they had several on staff working the breakfast shift. The only problem we had was our television wasn't receiving station signal the first night, but they got right on the problem and had it fixed right away in the morning. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area...best bet from what several other family members said who were staying dispursed thoughout Pueblo in other hotels. GREAT FIND!!!

  • Liked — Cleanliness of hotel
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for the review and the kind words! We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that you are able to come back and visit us again soon!

Kristen Romero
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Address: 3315 Gateway Dr., Pueblo, CO 81004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#8 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, you'll want a hotel in Pueblo where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Pueblo-Southgate hotel. We're conveniently located off I-25, adjacent to the Southern Colorado Events and Gaming Center and close to all our area's most popular attractions. Whatever your pleasure-from touring museums to playing a few rounds of golf-you'll find plenty of great activities near our friendly hotel in Pueblo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo-Southgate Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.