We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in bad part of town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Gateway Dr., Pueblo, CO 81004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-Save up to 15%
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in bad part of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was scared when approaching this hotel as this part of Pueblo is pretty scary. The hotel is across from a deserted greyhound race track and other sketchy areas. The hotel though is quite nice. The room was very clean and updated. The staff was very nice as well. On Wednesdays they have free food for all their guests which included chili hot dogs, soda, chips, salad and cookies all for free. Very nice. Hopefully don't have to come back to Pueblo again, but if I do, would stay here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to submit a review! We love to hear guest feedback!

We are pleased to say that Pueblo Urban Renewal is working very hard restoring the area immediately around our hotel. They have started a beautiful street scape program as well as installing a new recreation area including new softball fields and renovations of Lake Minnequa and the surrounding area. We can't wait until the completion of these exciting new renovations and additions to our area!

The former Pueblo Greyhound Park is now the Southern Colorado Events & Gaming Center which includes horse and greyhound simulcasts, restaurant, Finish Line Bar & Grill and hosts numerous different types of events throughout the year, as well as the option to rent thie facility to host events!

Thank you for your kinds words about our property and our staff! We are so glad that you got to enjoy our Wednesday night Manager's Reception! We're sorry your impression of Pueblo wasn't better. We welcome you back anytime and maybe we could change your mind!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    50
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
76
42
16
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Checked in here for a stop over on our way to Nebraska and stayed on points. We were upgraded to a king suite because they didn't have any more 2 bed rooms. Room was clean and fairly roomy with a king bed, pull out sofa and refrig and microwave. Kids used the fitness center while hubby and I used the hot tub. That was the only negative...hot tub was lukewarm but still felt good after a long day of driving. Breakfast in the morning was the typical Hampton breakfast and was very good

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we will definitely discuss the hot tub temperature with our maintenance staff! Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back again soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Stayed two nights on this trip. Nice layout and well decorated. Good Internet connection, comfortable bed. The free breakfast is above average, The breakfast area was clean, food hot and fresh. Only two complaints. The single serve coffee in room was good but how about a larger pot and how about real cups not paper. Coffee is meant to be drank out of ceramic not paper. Truth is that was our only complaint. Service was great rooms were great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback to let us know how were doing! We very glad you enjoyed your breakfast! Thanks also for your comments about the in room coffee makers. We do have some of the larger multiserving coffee makers and ceramic mugs available upon guest request. Next time you're in town we be glad to place them in the room for you! Thanks again! We hope to have you back soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
719-566-1726
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We frequently stay at Hampton Inns and are rarely disappointed, and this was no exception, except perhaps better than your average Hampton Inn. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well equipped. The hotel, while near the interstate is far enough away at least our room in approximately the middle of the hotel was quiet. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient, and the morning complimentary breakfast above average. The fitness room is small but has the basics, and is next to a beautiful pool that is half indoors and half outdoors. I highly recommend it and would stay here again in a hearbeat!

Room Tip: Towards the middle or back to be as far as possible from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! We appreciate the feedack and a pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back as our guest again very soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
719-566-1726
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Started out poorly due to hotels.com's horrible service but Maria Rodriguez at the front desk at the Hampton was so helpful. Great room and exceptional service. Just remember to reserve directly through the hotel, NOT through hotels.com who lied to us about availability and disconnected us when we tried to change the reservation. Thank you, Maria for making our stay comfortable!

Room Tip: Reserve directly through the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the review! Sorry about the poor reservation experience with your booking, but glad that Maria made a good impression and that your stay went well! Maria is a wonderful asset to our property! We look forward to having you back again soon!

Kristen Romero
Sales Manager
719-566-1726
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This place was great. I got to check in early, saving a lot of time. The room was CLEAN and comfortable. I slept like a rock. Breakfast is definitely worth getting up for. And the employees were helpful, friendly and courteous. Next time I'm in Pueblo (like for the state fair), I'm staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for the review. We always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests as it only helps us to enhance our services. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We certainly appreciate your business and if there's ever anything we can do to make your stays more enjoyable please let me know. We look forward to seeing you again, maybe during the Colorado State Fair, August 24-September 3, 2012!

Kristen Romero | Sales Manager | Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
3315 Gateway Drive | Pueblo, CO 81004 | O: 719.566.1726 | F: 719.564.0490
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTENNIAL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I have stayed at this facility for years and would highly recommend it. The staff and the facilities make it "feel like home" Even with a new staff member I was once again impressed , thank you !

Room Tip: I have stayed on all of the rooms on 3rd floor and they are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen R, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us! Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel each time you visit! Your feedback is much appreciated! Can't wait to have you back again!

Kristen

Kristen Romero | Sales Manager | Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo-Southgate
3315 Gateway Drive | Pueblo, CO 81004 | O: 719.566.1726 | F: 719.564.0490
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate

Address: 3315 Gateway Dr., Pueblo, CO 81004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#8 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a busy day of meetings or sightseeing, you'll want a hotel in Pueblo where you can relax and unwind. And that's just what you'll find at the Hampton Inn & Suites® Pueblo-Southgate hotel. We're conveniently located off I-25, adjacent to the Southern Colorado Events and Gaming Center and close to all our area's most popular attractions. Whatever your pleasure-from touring museums to playing a few rounds of golf-you'll find plenty of great activities near our friendly hotel in Pueblo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo-Southgate Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn Pueblo
Pueblo Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Pueblo-Southgate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.