We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McAlister's Deli

McAlister's Deli
1425 Hwy 50 West, Pueblo, CO 81008
719-546-3354
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 278 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Canon City, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I stop here at least once a week for the BEST ice tea and lunch or a quick snack. My fave drink is a Half and Half which is half sweet tea and half lemonade. They have the best rice Krispy treats and for lunch I like their pick two. You can get any two on the menu, I like the baked potato and half sandwich so much food you. Very worth the money.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
“Friendly servers. Super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great variety of food/soups. All sandwiches are excellent. Very clean which is very important to me. The staff is professional and helpful. Salads are wonderful. Try it, you will love it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale, Oregon
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lots of choices, busy for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

This place was very busy for lunch, but has lots of room for diners. Multiple ordering spots and friendly staff taking orders. The cranberry chicken salad looks really good, I had a BLT, nicely built. I recommend it! Click my review "helpful". Thanks!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“While waiting for Car to be Serviced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Walked to location from nearby car dealership while waiting for car to be serviced. First time at location. Large dining area and huge menu. I had the Taco Salad and wife had Turkey melt. Both were excellent. The Cole Slaw with the Turkey melt passed the deli test as a good cole slaw, not soupy. We would recommend it. Although it is an "order at the counter" and take your number to the table, they were attentive to refills and checking to see if everything is fine. Nice find

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A sure thing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Looking to grab a quick lunch on our way through town. I normally look for locally owned places, but time and a pending snowstorm didn't give us time for that. Suggested by a local resident, it was a nice change from being forced to stop at a fast food place. This is a brand new location for this chain.

A refreshing break from the tired sandwich place. They had a great selection of well thought-out hot, grilled and club sandwiches. They also had a section of deli standards, potatoes that make a meal and soups/chilis. We tried all sorts of stuff and tried each other. The best BLT I've ever tasted. Black Angus club was mmmm mmmm good. Spicy SW Chili Griller was tasty as well. Good selection of breads.

Not fancy. But the place is modern and spankin' clean, the staff is cheerful and helpful, and the quality of the food was good. What more can you ask for in a casual lunch.

Given the same circumstances, I would stop in again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McAlister's Deli also viewed

 

Been to McAlister's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McAlister's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.