We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Coast Pizza Restaurant & Bakery

East Coast Pizza Restaurant & Bakery
1638 W Us Highway 50, Pueblo, CO 81008-1613
719-583-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 265 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great all around experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This place is very welcoming. Food is great and priced right. Their desserts are authentic made with ricotta, wonderful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“a wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a wedding rehearsal dinner here and it was absolutely a perfect experience. Dominic was an incredible host. The food could not possibly have been better and the service was great!!! Sure, you can go to fancier and more elaborately decorated restaurants but I can't imagine finding better food or a friendlier atmosphere anywhere. As a matter of fact, I can't remember having better Italian food ANYWHERE!! It was a great experience at a very happy time for all of us. Thank you, Dominic, for making this a wonderful experience!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Double Delight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

About a month ago I learned about East Coast Pizza and Bakery at the Restaurant and Beverage Expo in Coloradeo Springs. Out of the entire show, they were among my favorites because they had a plethora of hard to find Sicilian pastries to taste. I took one of their menus. So a friend and I decided to take a trip to Pueblo ( about 45 miles from where i live) for an early dinner at the East Coast Pizza as well as an opportunity to see the entire bakery case. Out of all the possibilities we selected the wonderful almond cookies with marzipan inside, $1.20 each, (my favorite of the entire case) and some almond cookies with fruit thumbprint. we were happy to see Napoleons and purchased some. Upon tasting them, they turned out to be less than expected: the filling was tasteless and not the typical consistency. They had what they called biscotti but I declined them because they were very different from the classic biscotti...and looked quite rustic. Ask to taste the tiramisu or rum cake to decide for yourself ( I did not think that met standards.) The menu includes a variety ( see on line) which seems to please kids and adults. We decided on the veggie pizza and asked to have meat topping added to it. It was a greaseless pizza with a medium crust and and was light on pizza sauce.
It was enjoyable. the large pizza was plenty for two hungy people and enough to take home for two lunches ( one per person). The wine offered is of acceptable quality ( Mondavi). Service could be more attentive. I do plan to return soon. How great to have a casual meal and be able to shop for pastries to take home. It is definitely a "Double Delight."

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Love the Cannolis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We live in Denver and have started to stop here on roadtrips on our way home on Interstate 25.
It's about a mile or two west of the Interstate and we can fill the car on the same loop.

We like the pizza. The service has been excellent. And we love to bring home their pastries which are super-yummy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Love the thin crust”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My bride is from New Jersey and she attests that this is very authentic East Coast Pizza. Good place, good food, good service, and good value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Coast Pizza Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to East Coast Pizza Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Coast Pizza Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.