We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Attraction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo

Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo
101 S. Union Ave., Pueblo, CO 81003
719-595-0242
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Pueblo
Attraction details
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Attraction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have been down to the riverwalk several times. It is designed very well and always fun to stroll around. We always take visitors down to the riverwalk.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    71
    21
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“River lol more like pond”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

It's a joke I've seen real river walks this is not one. Should call it something else the water does not even move how is that a river

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Pride of Pueblo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Historic Arkansas Riverwalk is one of the many jewels Pueblo has to offer. This is one of my favorite places for many reasons. It's a great place to take a leisurely walk, watch the ducks, look at the fountains, enjoy local entertainers/artists, pay respect to our veterans, or get a little exercise. As the seasons change so do the activities at the riverwalk. The holiday lights and the kick off of the Christmas parade signal the beginning of the holiday season, when the trees and flowers start to bloom in spring the riverwalk is a bustle romance, festivals, picture taking and people wanting to shed the winter clothes. The summer brings the farmers markets,the fountains, the Boats, Blues BBQ, 4th of july fireworks and local orchestras. The fall brings us the Chile and Frijoles festival, changing of the colors and our local ghost walk tours during Halloween. With the police station close by and the security at the riverwalk I find it a great place to go and walk off my dinner in the evening. I have watched the riverwalk grow over the years and I am excited to see what is planned for the future.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Depending on the day / season the area can be interesting to "just ok"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Like other riverwalks around the country, HARP offers a little history and hipness to help revitalize our downtown landscape. Seasonally the area offers space for local artists, farmer's markets, music, and other events. If you are expecting something akin to the riverwalk in San Antonio or other larger areas you may feel the area is a bit of a miss,

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Holiday Lights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Visiting family for the holidays we walked the entire length of the river walk taking in the holiday lights. There are several shops and restaurants surrounding the area. Lots of places to relax and chat and take in the sites. My understanding is there are lots of activities and events especially in the summer. There is a pizza restaurant called Angelo's which is great and I highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo also viewed

 

Been to Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.