We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Neat Example of Urban Design” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo

Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo
101 S. Union Ave., Pueblo, CO 81003
719-595-0242
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 36 things to do in Pueblo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Neat Example of Urban Design”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This place is smaller and simpler than you expect if you are thinking of similar attractions in bigger cities but it could serve as very good example for other communities wondering what to do with a downtown that is losing out to the suburbs and interstate off ramps outside of town. You can see it all in less than an hour and it is definitely worth the look. The historical markers are especially well thought out.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    79
    24
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a stroll in downtown Pueblo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Riverwalk is really a lovely setting in the Union Ave district. Great place to go for a walk. They offer boat rides in the summer months. Nice restaurants in the area. Really a treasure for Pueblo.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A nice place to walk or sit an enjoy the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was a lovelay day and the sun was shining and we enjoyed the walk along both sides of the river and we understand the route is about 1.5 miles long. There are plenty of places to sit and enjoy the views and also a large amount of statues contributed by many individuals. The area is nice and clean and together with Union Street the local state could really make this place a major tourist attraction. We had been informed by the visitor centre that there is a 30 year plan to revitalise this place but any plan that has 30 year is pointless, do it now and fill the empty shops in Union street and then the Pueblo will really have something to offer.
Shame about the old power station behind though

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
146 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pretty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

It was a little cold the day we were there, but we didn't mind the walk because of the sites. The Riverwalk was clean and quaint. I didn't feel like I was getting lost as we were walking it. We enjoyed the display, art work, about Pikes Expedition.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, CO
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a charming area night or day, in warm weather or in cool weather. There are a variety of shops and restaurants, or you can just walk along the path, or sit on the various benches. There is a Sept 11, 2001 tribute (steel from the WTC in NYC), and several museums as well. You can spend a little time, or a lot of time!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo also viewed

 

Been to Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Arkansas Riverwalk of Pueblo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.