We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too much food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bingo Burger

Bingo Burger
101 Central Plaza, Pueblo, CO
719-225-8363
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 278 Restaurants in Pueblo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Spanish Fork, Utah
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Too much food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I'm baffled by the reviewers who complained of dry burgers or burgers that were too thin. The several times I've been to Bingo Burger in the past six month, the burgers have been so thick and juicy the bun has fallen apart and I had to eat my burger with a fork and knife.

The burgers are HUGE, and the serving of fries is HUGE. Share both, if you can. I get the mini Bingo burger and either an order of fries (of which I eat about 1/4) or a milkshake. I wish they'd let me order a kid's meal.

I love that the restaurant gets its goods locally.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    30
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beulah, CO
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best-quality burgers, like no others”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Organic, locally-sourced beef, onions, tomatoes, buns, and chiles and an amazing attitude toward food and people - what a combination! On a cold, blustery night, fresh off the interstate, we found warmth and real sustenance here. First, though, we had to contend with a daunting menu board right inside the door. I'll give you a couple of clues: if you want chopped green chiles mixed in with your meat, order the first burger, and the person at the counter will walk you through further embellishments. If you don't want the chiles, choose the second item (the Berry burger).

Your burger will be cooked to order (pink or not pink). When it's ready the cook will call out your number. And then - well, the Colorado Springs Independent voted it Best of 2010, and you will agree when you see the meaty juices drip onto your plate.

By Pueblo standards, Bingo Burger is open late. That means it closes at 8 PM Monday through Wednesday, at 9 PM Thursday through Saturday. Sadly, it's closed on Sunday.

Website: www.bingoburger.com

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“better than fast food burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went here after reading some good reviews. Maybe because of this my expectations were to high. We both ordered our burgers pink and they were cooked through. My friend did not even eat all of his burger because it was dry. This is a person who prides himself in cleaning his plate. They also got our cheeses mixed up so I got his and he had mine. The fries were good along with there FREE dipping sauces. This place is kind of pricy @ 22.00 for 2 people. I would eat here again but not make it a priority, just because I don't like fast-food burgers. i have to say I was impressed with the meat and most ingredients being local. This is something I look for when traveling as I prefer to support local community

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Three strokes and you're out!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Third time eating at Bingo Burger. First time patty was thin and could not taste lamb burger. Then on second trip could not taste beef burger it was so thin. On this third trip patty was thicker but was not a full patty at all, when I lifted the bun, the party covered about a half of it. Will not be back as I'm not overly wild about the taste of an eight dollar bum.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Taking the hamburger to a new level”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

When I want a flavor adventure based around the ordinary American hamburger, Bingo Burger is the place to get it. It's a fast-food format, order at the counter and go get it when it's ready. But it's not terribly fast, and it's definitely not a cookie-cutter menu. There are hundreds of ways to configure your meal, and the available sauces are wonderful. Not terribly cheap, but only when compared to fast food. They use local grass-fed beef, local potatoes in their hand-made fries, local chili. And did I say that it's super good?

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bingo Burger also viewed

 

Been to Bingo Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bingo Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.