We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4790 Eagleridge Circle, Pueblo, CO 81008   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Offer, Save up to 10%
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I love the consistency of the Hampton brand for business travel and the Pueblo North location didn't disappoint. The staff was friendly (although not as outgoing as other Hamptons I've stayed at now that I think about it).
The breakfasts were fine...pretty good variety.
The fitness center is spacious and nicely equipped.
The location was convenient and there are quite a few chain restaurants nearby. (But venture out a couple of miles and you'll find some great local restaurants in this coll little city.)
Overall, I'd definitely recommend this location if you're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    36
    10
    6
    5
See reviews for
44
34
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Let me start by saying I am a Gold Hilton member and soon to be Platinum. I stay at Hampton Inns all over the western US. This was bar none the WORST night's sleep I have had in years at a hotel.

I checked in and was given two keys for room 219 of a 4 floor hotel. I went to "my" room and low and behold there were two suitcases and clothes everywhere. I was tired from a long day of meetings so I went downstairs and told the young lady at the front desk. Her response, "how did that happen?" I have no idea - you gave me the room!!! She then gave me the key for 209 without asking me for the keys for room 219 back. I mentioned it and she said "oh yeah, can I have those?"

Got to my room, changed for dinner quickly and headed out. Little did I know that maybe 15 feet from my window on a roof outside my room was the mechanical for this side of the building. Found that out during the evening while it was going off and on ALL freaking night!!!!

I went down the next morning to let them know to NEVER give me that room again and all I got was "I am sorry". If this is the room and the way they treat Hilton Gold members then I would hate to be a regular Joe off the street. I am seriously thinking of seeing if Westin or Hyatt will transfer my status.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 209!!!!!!!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike C, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your response and comment that we have a nice hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding the wrong room keys. I discussed the issue with the front desk agent, and she stated she inadvertently put 219 on the key sleeve rather than 209, and that your room was 209 from the beginning. We value all of our guests saftey and security, so this error has been discussed thoroughly and changes have been made so that similar errors will not occur again. She did state, however, that she remade the same original keys she provided you (overriding the 219 room with the 209 room number), so that you would not have access to room 219 again, for the safety of the guest in 219. She states that she did not provide new keys and forget to ask for the old keys back.

I also apologize for the night's sleep in 209. I have looked back in our log book and we have virtually never had complaints about that room being loud, so had our maintenance staff look into the issue to insure that the mechanical equipment was functioning properly outside the building. Please note that we would have happily accommodated a request from you to change rooms had we known about the issue the night of, rather than the morning after, once it was too late to resolve the issue. We would have also moved your luggage and other items to lessen the inconvenience.

Thank you again for your comments. They aid in our ability to provide the best customer service we can to future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel was a sweet surprise! Fantastic staff, friendly and caring. They go above and beyond to make your stay go well. Good location near shopping and several food places. Fast food and sit down style.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are so glad that you were happy with your stay at the Hampton-North. Please tell all your friends so we can be the best kept surprise in Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Not much to say, except this is a rather new property and everything was as it should be: prompt and courteous checkin, very clean and comfortable room, and a good breakfast. There are a number of good restaurants nearby, a big box stores, shopping mall, etc. The location is on the North edge of town, making is convenient if driving in from the DEN airport late in the afternoon like I did. It's just a few miles to downtown Pueblo and the State Fairground.

Room Tip: Al the rooms should be fine as the hotel is far enough off I-25 that truck noise should be minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are glad that you had a good night's stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Pueblo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have stayed here a least 8 times in the last year and everyone on staff here have always been professional and courteous. They went out of their way to care for us through a difficult time. I would surely recommend this place to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We are glad that we could make your stay in Pueblo a litttle like home. The staff tries very hard to make your stays at the hotel as plesant and comfortable as possible. We try hard to be the home way from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northglenn, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was well furnished, clean and well located. There are several restaurants located within walking distance and the hotel is very convenient to the highway. I stayed here one night for a work function and we had a very nice time.

The breakfast was wel done for a free hotel breakfast. There is a small pool and hot tub with a nice outdoor patio.

The beds were wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am so glad that the front staff was helpful and everything was so nice during your visit. Please remember us to your firends and we hope to see you back in Pueblo soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

27 Sept 2012. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns we have stayed in and we have stayed in a number of them across the county. The front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. The young man who checked us in was very helpful with suggestions for dinner and his recommendation was excellent. When making a reservation for any hotel I always request a top floor and away from the elevator (my husband is a very light sleeper), no problem ... top floor and very quiet room. The hotel was very clean and our room was great … larger and very comfortable. The breakfast was above expectations and tasty. We will stay here again if we get back to Pueblo.

2ortravelers

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I am so glad that the stay was all you expected and the staff was great. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North

Address: 4790 Eagleridge Circle, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#5 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North Hotel Pueblo
Hampton Inn And Suites Pueblo/North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.