We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Prices and Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3626 North Freeway, Pueblo, CO 81008   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Prices and Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We found this place last May when our usual hotel was booked solid and we are So GLAD THAT WE DID!!This has become our new GO TO PLACE for a hotel in Pueblo!.The hotel is right off Interstate 25 /US HWY 50 and it is easy on and easy off to get to.The rates are also inexpensive (we get less that $50) and if you use your AAA,AARP,etc.it definitely helps too.This is not a 5 star hotel, but it is a darn good one for the range its in. It is ALWAYS clean,the rooms are big enough and they have digital tv's,coffee makers,irons and ironing boards,mini fridges,etc.Also if you need anything extra they will usually accomodate you with no fuss (we wanted a handicap shower chair in the shower stall) and they were happy to do it for us.They also serve a Continental breakfast in the am. and serve waffles,ham or sausage,boiled eggs,toast,fruit etc. This place has an indoor pool also and the staff is ALWAYS FRIENDLY to us when we stay there. We have gotten to know a lot of them on a first name basis and they truly make us feel like "family". Personally myself Iam a picky person when it comes to staying in hotels,motels and I have left places after opening up my room and not being happy with the accomadations,but this place is just the BEST VALUE you are going to get for the $.Its good for families as well as singles and whoever owns and runs this place seems to take pride in their establishment!! I would say if you want a good nights sleep in a clean,nice place with a Continental.breakfast and easy on/off (if your only there for a night) Choose this place - PLUS THEY ARE PET FRIENDLY =] - Give Them A Try - I'm sure GLAD we DID!!

Room Tip: there is a Mexican restaurant (called 3 Magaritas) right out front and also a Captain D's (in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Wow, thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are very happy that you like staying with us. It is wonderful guests like you that makes our work worthwhile and great reviews like this one that encourage us to try even harder to meet our cherished guests needs.
Thanks again and come and see us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    8
    8
    8
See reviews for
21
17
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This stay was our second one in as many years. We traveled in from New Mexico for yet another soccer tournament in Pueblo, Colorado. We checked in on Thursday Feb. 6 and stayed till Sunday Feb.9. I can not say enough about how clean this place was. The rooms were very comfortable. This visit we were able to see how the renovations that were taking place on our last visit turned out. The place looks more up to date and is as was last time very comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and willing to go out of their way with information and suggestions. I was glad to see that some of the employees were still there from the last visit we made. Says a lot about the manager and owners. The train was still an obstacle but was not so bad since we were on the other side of the building. The price was unbelievable, very good rate. There is talk about having another tournament in Pueblo Colorado sometime in August and this will definitely be the hotel we will be staying at. I am also suggesting that other soccer families stay there as well. I will definitely be recommending that place to everyone I know that will be staying or traveling through Pueblo, Colorado.

Room Tip: Opposite side of train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are glad you liked the improvements we have made for you. We will never be finished improving our hotel and our service to you so come back again, you are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We arrived rather late on the night of February 8 and checked in. I should have paid more attention to what was outside the window. Soon after I fell asleep it sounded as if a train was coming through my room. This kept up every hour and half to two hours for the rest of the night. When I looked out the window after day break the train tracks were within stones throw from the hotel.
In the morning I asked the front desk about the train noise and she said "some people can sleep through it."
If you can sleep with train tracks 25 yards away and pay $97 for the room, this is the place for you

Room Tip: Do not stay on the east or train track side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank You for your review although it is less than honest. We wish we would have been given the opportunity to satisfy you and your travel needs.

For anyone that may read this the review claims are exaggerated including the rate paid. They claim nearly double what they paid. Honest reviews are helpful and encourage us to do better but dishonest ones benefit no one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay at this facility and while it may be a little out of the way for some people to find, as we had a GPS, it is worth the perseverance to do so. We were greeted courteously and treated with care by Debra who was on staff that evening. The facility & room were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast had ample supply & variety. Enjoyed the hot tub & pool. It is treat to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and for this wonderful review! It’s so nice to hear that you were satisfied. The total satisfaction of our guests is our aim and hitting the mark it’s encouraging.

As far as finding us, for others that may read this: The hotel is visible from Interstate 25 in both directions and when you exit I25 using exit 101 in either direction the Sleep Inn is visible and only 1 block east and three turns from the exit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I always stay at Sleep Inn when in town visiting family. Very nice rooms, nice breakfast, excellent service. The Inn smells so clean when you walk in! Rooms are very clean. The pool water & spa were so clean! Location is great!!

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need and they will give it to you! We wanted a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to share this kind review and thanks even more for staying with us. We love to serve someone like you that appreciates our hard work!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel has very nice rooms and the showers were great. Each room had microwave and refrigerator. It was quiet and very safe. The breakfast was nice with ham each morning, boiled eggs, toast ,muffins, waffles, fresh bagels with cream cheese, yogurt and fresh whole fruit. Coffee was great too.. Staff was pleasant although there wasn't staff at the front desk some of the time. Beds were very hard and not comfortable however room temperatures were nice.

Room Tip: Got a decent rate on hotels website by booking in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback has encouraged us to improve all of our valued guest’s experiences. And thanks for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. “Never neglect an opportunity for improvement". ~ Sir William Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The desk clerks were very nice, all was in order, we had a big family gathering and they let us take over their breakfast room in the evenings. A little older and away from the cluster of hotels on the other side of the highway, and train tracks behind, but it didn't bother us. A good Mexican restaurant right next to it, too. Very clean, AC worked great! No tub, but that was a King bed room. Everything you need, decent breakfast, no problems, good value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing front are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Amy, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We are so glad we met your needs. Thank you for your kind, honest and fair review. Come see us again and let us try for a 5 out of 5! ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3626 North Freeway, Pueblo, CO 81008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 71-room Sleep Inn Pueblo is a contemporary three story, limited service hotel with guest accommodations that include free internet access, oversized circular shower and clean comfortable rooms that you will love. Hotel features include a free hot breakfast, an indoor pool, hot tub, and guest laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.