We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chain hotel in Pueblo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Orage County, Ca
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great chain hotel in Pueblo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice lobby, neat room set-up, pleasant staff...everything I want in a chain hotel. We arrived late, and were happy to be at this newer hotel. The rooms are quite large and comfy and the shower was great. Highly recommend...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation. This goes a long way to help us gain and maintain guests of the hotel. It is our goal to exceed every guest’s expectation so we are delighted to hear that this was your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    52
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
37
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our first visit and we loved our suit which was very reasonable and quite spacious ! Two TVs and nice couch and work table!staff was helpful and friendly! Our clothes were too heavy for closet wire rack and all came down and coffee pit didn't work! Room very clean, very nice breakfast as free breakfast go! Scrambled Eggs, cheese, sliced ham, sausage, boiled eggs and fruit and cereal, yoghurt ! FREE Internet with strong signal on my 4th floorIpad! Liked it so much we stayed at Springhill in Geand Junction and Salt Lake City! However this was the nicest and considerably cheaper! Nice Paul Mitchell shampoo, conditioner and lotion! Other did not provide body lotion!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you that you had a pleasant stay! We have added a few items to our breakfast and it sounds like you were able to enjoy them. We will be sure to look into the coffee pot and closet. Sorry for any inconvenience. Thanks again for your compliments. Please come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent one night in this hotel. It was very nice. This must be one of Springhill's latest designs, very modern with a frosted room divider, micro, frig, two TVs and a very good hairdryer. The living room TV had some type of wall panel with HDMI and RCA jacks, I presume to allow you to hook up a laptop and display a movie, no instructions on it - but it was intriguing. My only complaint about the hotel was its Internet service, where you are forced to browse through a hotel portal. But the room was clean and everything looked new. It was near the highway, maybe a block off, but quiet. We had their breakfast and enjoyed scrambled eggs and potatoes. It has the other usual breakfast items also. There was a gas station and convenience mart located next door. We have stayed at several different Springhill Suites and although never disappointed, this was definitely the nicest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are important to us. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel sticks out amongst other SpringHills. We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can't say enough positive things about my recent stay at SpringHill Suites Pueblo. The hotel overall was clean and pleasantly decorated. My room was great...convenient layout, VERY comfortable bed, clean. The service was absolutely amazing. I travel very often for work and have stayed in many very pricey hotels...and never have I had better service!! Everyone there was great...friendly, helpful and efficient. Everyone at the front desk was great but Rachel was exceptional!! As far as I'm concerned, she's my new best friend in Pueblo!! Really, though, everyone I encountered at the front desk was wonderful. Breakfast was good with a good variety. I stayed there five nights and had something different each morning for breakfast. The location is also very convenient. Near the interstate and within walking distance of some of the most interesting places in Pueblo. Great stay, great service, hope to go back one day!!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor facing the front of the hotel. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Well we hope to have you back one day! Sounds like you have a new friend you must visit. It is a huge compliment to know you travel often and found our hotel so comfortable and inviting. I do agree that my staff is excellent and work very hard to exceed all guests’ expectations. It’s guest like you that keep us energized and excited about our jobs. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Montana. The hotel was very clean. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful. The bar/lounge area was a great place to relax after a long drive. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. Our goal at the hotel is to be able to create a “home away from home” so it’s fantastic to know you were able to relax and enjoy your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel. Very helpful staff! Terrific area if you like the Riverwalk, we do, it is a great area to walk in. Pool area very clean, but not very large area, especially with several kids playing in pool. Breakfast was ok, buffet style, little variety! Website states full breakfast, somewhat misleading.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our website does state we have a free breakfast. We do serve numerous hot items including breakfast meats, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal and waffles. In addition we also have many other cold items. We apologize if you felt there wasn’t enough variety.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stopped off here on our way back to Texas and what a neat little hotel it is. It can be too old OR has had an extensive remodel. Our daughter said it was the neatest hotel she's ever been to. Probably not in the best part of town but very nice inside. We were in a hurry to get back home but we did stay for the complimentary breakfast and it was quite good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the hotel! Thank you for you compliments. We have recently changed a few items on our breakfast so please stop again soon and let us know what you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Address: 150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.