We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Pueblo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Pueblo
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Pueblo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband and I spent the night at the SpringHill Suites Downtown. We had a very pleasant stay!
The hotel is located right off 1st street (downtown), and it is very modern. The staff is very friendly. The bedroom was great!! The hot tub was nice, the indoor pool was a little too cold to our taste. The breakfast made up for it!!! :)
We would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Pueblo!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in guest satisfaction so we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    52
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
60
37
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Hits:
The room was clean and the furniture in good shape.
Breakfast was standard fare but adequate.
The water pressure in the bathroom was adequate.
The towels and bedding were also adequate
There is a make-up mirror in the bathroom
The Misses:
It took us over 15 minutes to check in (we were the only ones at the desk) because the clerk was on the phone taking a reservation
The room had a deodorizer smell that was overwhelmingly strong.
Hotel suites attracts families and we had one next door and above us that were stomping around and bouncing stuff off the wall until the late (early) hours--it was distrubing.
The closet in the bedroom is akwardly located next to the bed with little room to access it.
The bathroom sink is really too high and I am tall enough to not have that issue
TV Channel line up was difficult to use if you wanted local channels--they were all over the dial

Room Tip: This hotel backs the Interstate on one side and you can hear bar music on the other side--you need t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It helps us improve our operations. Sorry about the noise. At times when we are at full capacity as we were during your stay people have all different types of routines. We apologize if this effected your stay. We are in the process of updating our TV channels to HD so the issue with the lineup will be fixed shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I rated this an average overall due to some irritations during my stay.

First the good: property is fairly new, and has a bit of a modern, hipster feel about it, much more interesting than your typical Courtyard or other stodgy, older Marriot facility. The location is conveniently adjacent to the I-25, which might not be so good if you received a room on the east side of the building (facing the interstate), but easily accessible. The property is within easy walking distance of several interesting downtown attractions, including a Children's Museum, and a riverwalk-style pedestrian area. The King Suite room had a nice layout and modern feel, and was reasonably well appointed (good bedding, furnishings, work space).

And now the not-so-good: I asked for a "high floor" and quiet room, but ended up on the third floor, not the fourth floor. The room had a very strong odor-neutralizer smell, which required that I keep the window open most of the time - good thing the weather was mild! I knew to request a west-facing room at check-in to avoid the interstate noise, but didn't anticipate the stomping throughout the night from the room above that seemed to amplify into my room. Also did not anticipate the idiot in the next room bouncing a soccer ball against the wall until well past midnight. A complaining phone call to the front desk temporarily took care of the soccer ball, which helped.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on West side, opposite from I-25; ensure you get on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your resent stay with us was not as pleasant as possible. Rooms with special request are assigned first and your room was assigned on the highest floor available. We apologize if the guest next to you were not as quiet as you would have hoped but glad to hear that it did subside once it was reported to the front desk. Thank you for your comments on our cleaning products. We will keep this in mind as having our rooms fresh and clean is at the top of our list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Since I travel for business, it's nice to be in a SpringHill that looks a little different than the rest. Bed and bedding are comfortable. Not a fan of the sink in the bathroom, but the tub is plenty big.

I agree with the person who has seen some maintenance issues. Last time I was there, my bathroom light switch was broken, along with something else in the room (can't remember what it was). It also seemed like the hallway trash didn't get taken out, as I remember a pizza box there for at least 2 days.

I like the hotel. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The unpaved lot in front of the building could use some work, but I think most of the parking is supposed to be to the side and back of the building. Breakfast is average. Within walking distance of several restaurants, my favorite being Bingo Burger.

Room Tip: The rooms that overlook the highway can be a bit noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We apologize if your bathroom light was not functional. I assure you that it is now fixed. Hopefully you will return so we are able to change your mind about our property. The staff works very hard to maintain all areas of the hotel. We are sorry if something was missed. Your comments will help us improve in these areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

At check in the greeter was smoking a cigarette outside the entrance. Outside the elevator on the third floor I noticed a light shade that was shredded. Although the room was spacious and clean the bathroom lights didn't work and when I called the front desk they said they would change the bulbs. So we decided to go sit in the hot tub. There was a line of scum around the top of the tub to we thought maybe the pool. Nope, dead spider or cricket or some creepy crawly at the bottom. Stopped by the front desk on the way back to find out they didn't have any light bulbs but they made a maintenance log. So on the way back to the room I though I would get a drink from the vending machine. Not on the third floor. That one had been busted up to the point it would not take dollar bills or change. So I went to the second floor and chose fruit punch. It spits out a Gatorade. If it hasn't been so late I would have walked out.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We apologize that your stay was less than desirable. We strive to exceed all guest expectations and unfortunately we fell short during your stay. We have looked into the various maintenance issues you mentioned. We have ordered new lamp shades and fixed the pop machine. We have also put in place a new cleaning schedule for the pool and hot tub on sold out nights such as yours. Thank you for your valued feedback. You comments help us improve as a hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

clean, modern, safe, comfortable, quiet. excellent service with a full bar (with good specials on domestic beers) and internet cafe in the lobby. Rooms are excellent...large beds, two TVs. Workspace is adequate batrooms are large. The only bad thing is the wireless internet is painfully slow but you can connect via cable at the desk. Pool and haotub are large and clean...exercise room is modern and has everything you need. Location is very convenient with bars and restaurants close by..the Riverwalk is only a 5 minute walk.

Room Tip: Any room is good. Rooms facing northwest have a great view of the mountains and downtown Pueblo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the great amenities the hotel offers. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is nice hotel with great staff!! bed was comfortable, room very clean and up to date. i will defiantly stay here again if im ever in the area. I did not use the pool area but it did look clean and inviting. breakfast was good. overall no complaints it was a wonderful stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kena A, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are delight to hear that you enjoyed the hotel. We strive to create a home away from home experience. The staff finds great satisfaction when we are able to achieve this. Thanks for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown

Address: 150 S. Santa Fe Avenue, Pueblo, CO 81003 (Formerly Cambria Suites)
Location: United States > Colorado > Pueblo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Pueblo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pueblo
#6 Family Hotel in Pueblo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel in style at SpringHill Suites by Marriott® in Pueblo Downtown, the all-suite hotel that seamlessly blends design and functionality offering the modern amenities you need to stay refreshed and focused – all at an affordable price. Spacious suites and vibrant lobbies offer flexible spaces perfect for working, meeting or relaxing in Pueblo. Take the stress out of travel with free Wi-Fi, relaxing pools and fitness centers. Our Market is open 24/7 for snacks and necessities. Enjoy our complimentary new breakfast with fresh choices for a customized start to your day– like eggs with local salsa or Greek yogurt and oatmeal complete with a toppings bar for a variety of options. Discover SpringHill Suites on your next visit to Pueblo and leave relaxed and refreshed. Conveniently located off I-25 exit 98B. 2 blocks from Pueblo Riverwalk and Historic District. 1 block from Pueblo Convention Center. Close to Pueblo Zoo, Ice Arena, and Colorado State Fair Grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Pueblo Hotel Pueblo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pueblo Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.